We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear to your Saves list
Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 North Litchfield Road, Goodyear, AZ 85338   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed here on Nov 26, 2012, got a great deal on Priceline !! Awesome rooms, fireplaces,comfortable king size bed and whilpool bath and kitchenette. Very friendly and helpful staff. Located in beautiful settings and right next door to a golf course. Shopping and Restaurants all close by. Definately would stay here again !!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ace56_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
california
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I attended the Arizona Jazz Festival for the weekend. I didn't want to stay onsite of the Festival so this was an ideal location. We were right down the street from The Wigwam. We were able to utilize the full stocked kitchen and fridge. We also enjoyed the daily breakfast and fresh baked cookies each evening. The spa and gym was wonderful each night also. I really enjoyed my stay here and will definitely go back. Hopefully with a group of people so we can have one big slumber party. The room could sleep 6 people for a fun weekend without a problem. The fireplace would have come in handy if it were cold.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJOY909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We went to the AZ Jazz Fest in Litchfield with our friends. The Wigwam was sold out, so we found the Residence Inn 2 miles down the road. Great place to stay. We got the two bedroom suite with adjoining living room and kitchen. I guess if you had to stay somewhere for an extended period of time this is ideal. The price was a tremendous savings for all of us and very convenient. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula
Level Contributor
110 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Just minutes from Phoenix area, this is a quiet location with good restaurants close by. The rooms are very spacious, like a greatroom with comfy bed, kitchenette, and sitting area all in one large room. The vanity area was just outside of the shower/toilet area so it was easy to have two people get ready at the same time. Complimentary breakfast was good. This is a great place to stay - everything is neat and clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nrmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Nice clean spacious room. The room had a full kitchen and bar. A living room area with a large LCD television. Hide-a-bed sofa. Large Jacuzzi tub. Fireplace. Fantastic complimentary breakfast. Nice hotel staff. On the golf course. Nice pool and grounds.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange county
Level Contributor
103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed here on a drive from Chicago to southern California and it was a very pleasant stay. Walked next door for dinner. Good location.
Nice big rooms to spread out. The kids loved the pool.
The staff was very helpful. The reservation dates were all messed up but they were able to figure it out and got it all straightened. Whew!!
Awesome breakfast!! Easy access to freeway.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HBsurferwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
120 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed at the Res Inn Goodyear for a baseball tourney in June. It was a one bedroom suite on the third floor of the hotel. We stayed for a week, two adults one teen. The hotel is not new, but in good shape. It was very clean and included laundry facilities, breakfast, pool, basketball court, good wifi connection, free parking.
The staff was friendly, helpful and patient, considering the hotel was filled with teen boys :) They set out water bottles and snacks the first few days of the tourney, a nice touch, especially when we were hurried to get out the door and to games. This is a safe area of Goodyear, but one of the kids from our team lost to a break in- several baseball bats and gloves (about $1500 worth of equipment, I believe) Their car was parked in the very back of the lot, near the golf course, where no lights were on, and probably the farthest area away from the hotel and front desk. Make sure you take your valuables inside.
The hotel is near several restaurants and Target (limited groceries) Costco is a few minutes away. If you are going to use this hotel for baseball tourney in Peoria, it is only about 15 minutes away and all freeway. Easy commute.
Overall a great hotel for families.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sundance1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodyear
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix West/Avondale
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear

Address: 2020 North Litchfield Road, Goodyear, AZ 85338
Location: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Goodyear
Goodyear Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing