We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Place To Stay in Goodyear” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear to your Saves list
Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 North Litchfield Road, Goodyear, AZ 85338   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A Good Place To Stay in Goodyear”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

I have spent more nights than I can count here, and have never been disappointed. It is always clean and comfortable, with a very friendly and attentive staff. Once or twice I had to call for a maintenance request (AC not working, for example) and was 100% satisfied with the results.
Good continental breakfast daily in the Lobby. Have never taken advantage of the frequent 'Manager's Night' gatherings with dinner, but it is a nice touch.
Every room has a full kitchen, so you can hit the grocery or convenience store and stock up; they'll also do your grocery shopping for you.
Rooms are fairly spacious and are comfortable to work in or just to spread out.
The only thing that would make this better would be a more expansive work-out area; a couple of treadmills, a stair-climber, and a recumbant bike are all. The room is somewhat small, so there is no space for an elliptical or weight stack. Small issue, and it certainly never kept fme from going back again and again.
All in all, a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: There are a variety or rooms, either studio, one- or two-bedroom. Some have whirlpool tubs, some hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    17
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
14
15
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
minnesota
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Everything was fine but also everything small. Small pool, fitness area, breakfast lobby, and the room I was in. Clean with nice staff, just seemed cramped. A great putting green with live grass. Is adjacent to pretty nice golf course. No two bed option. Pullout gave no room to pass through living area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in Feb 2012. Handy location, close to everything. Front desk staff particularly helpful and Lucas saved me a big hassle when my airport shuttle was late. Room was very clean and exceeded all my expectations. Cookies in evening and lemon water available at all times in the lobby a nice touch.

Room Tip: ask for a suite with a view of the golf course and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

This hotel is fantastic. The service is great. They have outstanding free breakfast and dinner several nights a week. The pool is heated and very relaxing. There is a golf course next door so the rooms get nice views. The housekeeping service is prompt. The beds could have been a bit more comfortable, but otherwise fantastic stay in every respect. I would recommend for families.

Room Tip: Face golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I'm a big fan of Residence Inns with the full kitchen and large rooms. Residence Inns are known for being pet friendly, but I was surprised at the $100 pet fee (non-refundable) in additon to the standard room rate. With my AAA discount, the pet fee ended up being more than the cost of the room. Of course, I was informed of this rate when I booked over the phone, but since we were on a road trip with our pet in tow I was not up for searching for other options late at night. I have never seen a pet fee this high before.

Otherwise, the amenities at this Residence Inn were great. Our room was quiet and the desk staff were friendly. As others have noted, the internet signal is extremely week. My devices always connected to the Hampton Inn network first and I never could connect for a long period of time to the Residence Inn internet service.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

I couldn't have asked for a more accomodating staff. Everyone was so very nice and helpful. Dinner 3 days a week and breakfast every morning. A pool if you are interested and a grill if you are there for a long stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

I always love staying at the Residence Inn and this was no exception. The only problem I had was that the wireless internet service was terrible (worst I've had in a long time). Normally, Marriott properties offer wireless or wired, which is nice if the signal in your room is weak, but this RI did not have the wired option. I eventually ended up just using my iPad (3G). Whenever I turned on my computer it easily picked up the wireless signal from the Hampton Inn next door, too bad I didn't have their password.

Other than the wireless, this hotel was definitely up-to-par for a Residence Inn. The breakfast was good and the happy hour food was really good. Excellent, friendly staff, clean, comfortable room and despite a large group of kids being in the hotel it was pleasantly quiet.

Oh, one last thing.....if you're a golfer, you'll be in heaven here......the back of the hotel is right up against a golf course. Sadly, I didn't have time to play so I cannot rate the course but it looked beautiful.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear

Address: 2020 North Litchfield Road, Goodyear, AZ 85338
Location: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Goodyear
Goodyear Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.