We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to be at the ball park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Goodyear Ballpark

Goodyear Ballpark
1933 S Ballpark Way, Goodyear, AZ 85338
(623) 932-3910
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 16 Attractions in Goodyear
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Theaters & Stadiums
Attraction details
Goodyear, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good to be at the ball park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Whether Spring training for a special team(s) or other events, the ballpark is always well groomed, comfortable, and normally a splendid staff and good food for reasonable price,

Scenery although not breath taking, the field has beeb well maintained and so nice to see at anytime.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    19
    7
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great place to have a fun day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We took the family to spring training and had a awesome time. This ball park is so nice and the staff is great

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great ballpark for ball games and community events. Some events are free. Food good at the games. Easy access. Plenty of parking.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laveen
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great place for Baseball Spring Training”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The Cleveland Indians and the Cincinnati Reds share the ballpark. Parking is adjacent to the ballpark and costs $5. You can bring food into the park. My wife and I live in the area and take a picnic lunch into the park. There are tables where you can eat your meal. You could also bring in Subway sandwiches. You cannot bring in alcohol.The ballpark is several miles from area restaurants. Seating at the park is great. However, a number of seats are full sun. If that is what you want, great, but it can burn you to a crisp if you are out in it for several hours. Bring sunscreen. Food and beer are available in the park. Come and have a great time.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Go See the Reds in Goodyear!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

If you are considering a trip to watch some Cactus League games, let me encourage you to make the trip. If you are a baseball fan, there is just something about attending a Major League game in what is basically a Triple AAA sized stadium in warm (but not too hot) Arizona. We visited four ballparks during our stay and I would rank Goodyear as my second favorite. We sat front row on the 3rd base side and thoroughly enjoyed the game.

The Reds and Indians have one of the best merchandise shops of the stadiums we visited, but the food selection was sub-par compared to other venues.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goodyear Ballpark also viewed

 

Been to Goodyear Ballpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goodyear Ballpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.