We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1188 North Dysart Road, Goodyear, AZ 85338   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Merced, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Excellent hotel and very friendly front desk staff. Room was large with a very comfortable bed. Multiple resturants close by to choose from. Ate breakfast at the hotel which was reasonably priced. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    18
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
11
13
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites in Goodyear, AZ, is an excellent hotel and I would stay here again for sure. The hotel is new and clean. It is within walking distance of many restaurants and stores. The cooked-to-order breakfast is tasty and convenient. The wireless Internet is fast and easy to use. I stayed on the side of the hotel that is away from the freeway and it was perfectly quiet. I am not sure how the freeway side is so I would recommend asking for a room on the side away from the freeway, just to be on the safe side.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for business. Rooms are clean. Staff is very friendly. Restaurant area was being renovated/ updated. Lots of places nearby for eating and shopping.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

My family of 6 and I stayed here because we were in town for a wedding, this is a perfect location right off the highway with plenty of local area restraunts. Hotel was very clean even though they were doing renovations, staff was very good at making sure everything was out of the way and wasn't a bother to any guest's. Staff was very friendly and all of the kids loved the free breakfast! Would most certainly come back if we are ever in the area again!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

One of the nicest and cleanest Holiday Inn I have ever had the pleasure of staying in. Very friendly staff was on hand to meet your needs. The only slight negative was the time it took to get you food in the restaurant this was for breakfast and dinner. Rooms did have coffee maker, mircowave and as I recall a frig.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

OK, I Really in-joyed our stay. My wife and I stayed for 5 nights last week. We had a Suite and the room was great. Very large, lighting was great, bathroom was nice, we really liked it. One negative about the room was the tv's. They need to be updated to LCD,the pictures were poor. Everything else seems to be brand new.
Now Breakfast, I really wish they had the free breakfast bar like all Holiday Inn Express do, It almost looks like they did at one time. We had breakfast the first day and almost left waiting for the food. (only two couples there including us) Turns out they had a business function and our waiter was our cook. The food was fine, but over an hour for breakfast is to long.
One night we ordered room service for breakfast and it showed up right on time the next morning and the food was the same as you get in the Restaurant. There is also a Restaurant right next store you can get Breakfast, lunch, and Dinner.

One other thing that happened to us during our stay which does not reflect negatively on this review, but wanted to mention. The fire alarms went off and it turns out there was a small fire in a room and the sprinklers went off in that wing or room. We had many fire and police vehicles there for about three hours, While we waited we went next store and had a few drinks.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Thank you for choosing our full service Holiday Inn & Suites for your recent stay. We strive to provide our guests with clean, comfortable rooms and great service and are very appreciative for your informative comments. I also want to thank you for your patience and understanding during our minor water incident. If we can be of any service to you in the future please don't hesitate to contact us.


Sincerely,
Jessica Sauceda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agoura hills, ca.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Thought I was entering a Holiday Inn Express, but was pleasantly surprised to stumble upon this Holiday Inn! Krisie was at the front desk. She was most accommodating and made us feel very comfortable. Coffee and tea in the lobby throughout the day and night. Large, clean workout room, and guest rooms have all the amenities.
Breakfast was presented by Tyler, who is fun, and makes a mean short stack and great steak and eggs!
Would definitely will check in at the Holiday Inn Goodyear, AZ!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area

Address: 1188 North Dysart Road, Goodyear, AZ 85338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Goodyear
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goodyear, on the western edge of Phoenix, boasts all the allure of the state capital—320 days of annual sunshine, rugged mountain views, some of the country's top golf courses, excellent shopping—without the harried pace of big-city living. On these palm-lined streets in the shadow of the Estrella Mountains, Goodyear's 66,000 residents luxuriate in a small-town vibe that draws families young and old as well as retirees to this oasis in the desert. And with two major accolades under its belt—the All-America City and City Livability awards—it's no wonderGoodyear is one of the country's fastest-growing cities.Just 16 miles directly west of Downtown Phoenix, the new Holiday Inn & Suites Goodyear - West Phoenix Area hotel puts guests within striking distance of a number of Arizona attractions. Near the Luke Air Force Base and the Goodyear Ballpark—not to mention 12 golf courses within 8 miles— the hotel boasts a heated outdoor pool and hot tub, a spacious 24-hour fitness center, and The Cutting Edge Bar & Grill, serving breakfast and dinner and providing room service (be sure to try the slow-roasted barbecue ribs).Rooms are modern, clean, and done up in a color palette of earthy desert tones. They'reequipped with complimentary high-speed Internet and a satellite TV with in-room movies, andappointed with a work desk, a private bathroom, and a microwave and mini fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
Holiday Inn Goodyear
Goodyear Holiday Inn
Wingate Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.