We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice surprize” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1188 North Dysart Road, Goodyear, AZ 85338   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Goodyear
California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“What a nice surprize”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2007

What a nice Surprize. Happened upon this Hotel as we traveled through Phoenix on our way back to California. We were pleasantly surprized with the large suite and freindly staff. We were freeway close but had a very quiet restful sleep. We would visit this hotel again. Great location for shopping and dinner out..
Breakfast was a part of the hotel room cost and was very tasty.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Pool area
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    18
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
10
13
2
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2007

This hotel was a delightful surprise. The room was large, comfortable and clean and contained both a microwave and a refrigerator. The breakfast buffet (included in the price) featured a hot buffet of scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon. The staff was courteous, professional and friendly. A great value for the price. There were two restaurants within walking distance. One note: this hotel and others near it are completely booked in the spring (March - May) due to corporate events and sports team training. Book early.

  • Liked — the expanded continental breakfast, refrigerator and microwave in the room
  • Disliked — ran out of food during morning rush
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2007

This was a wonderful little hotel. The room was very clean. The front desk staff was professional, courteous, and efficient. The breakfast room was well maintained, clean, and well stocked. Great place, great location, not a bad price.

  • Liked — Clean rooms
  • Disliked — Price
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2006

I stayed at the Wingate for the last two nights on business. The staff was very friendly and courteous, the room was clean and comfortable, and the location was convenient. Traveling alone, safety was a concern and I felt very comfortable in the area. The morning breakfast had a lot to offer as well. The one drawback was that they are close to the highway. I'd suggest requesting a QUIET room away from the freeway and stairwell. I am typically a very sound sleeper and I had two restless nights. Other than that, it was a nice stay. I would stay there again.

Stayed October 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2006

Our family stayed at the Wingate Inn & Suites in Goodyear, while attending my son's baseball tournament. The hotel was located close to the park where we needed to be. It was great that they have rooms with two double beds. How convenient that there is a coffee maker in the room since my wife and I are coffee drinkers. We were quite surprised to see that the coffee pot was already filled with coffee and the filter had not been changed. Not so bad since they do have coffee in the lobby.
I would like to mention that the pool area is rather small and with the weather as hot as it is, it sure would have been nice to have more of a shady seating area for our family.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2006

My mother and I stayed at the Wingate Inn in Goodyear while she was attending her high school class reunion. The hotel was great! Staff was friendly, our room was lovely, clean and large. The breakfast was well done and included hot items as well as the usual cold cereal/continental breakfast items. My mother is elderly and the reservation clerk made sure we were close to the elevator which I very much appreciated. It was a great stay and I would definitely stay there again and/or recommend it to my friends!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre de Grace, MD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2005

14 members of my family were gathering in Goodyear, AZ, for a weekend. We all were very impressed with the Wingate. Their customer service was excellent, including special arrangements for a handicapped suite, rollaway beds in two rooms, extra towels, and juggling our schedule (some people staying longer than others). Their complimentary breakfast was delicious and had choices for every appetite. Everything was clean and well-maintained. I would definitely stay there again, and highly recommend it. A great deal for the price.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area

Address: 1188 North Dysart Road, Goodyear, AZ 85338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Goodyear
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goodyear, on the western edge of Phoenix, boasts all the allure of the state capital—320 days of annual sunshine, rugged mountain views, some of the country's top golf courses, excellent shopping—without the harried pace of big-city living. On these palm-lined streets in the shadow of the Estrella Mountains, Goodyear's 66,000 residents luxuriate in a small-town vibe that draws families young and old as well as retirees to this oasis in the desert. And with two major accolades under its belt—the All-America City and City Livability awards—it's no wonderGoodyear is one of the country's fastest-growing cities.Just 16 miles directly west of Downtown Phoenix, the new Holiday Inn & Suites Goodyear - West Phoenix Area hotel puts guests within striking distance of a number of Arizona attractions. Near the Luke Air Force Base and the Goodyear Ballpark—not to mention 12 golf courses within 8 miles— the hotel boasts a heated outdoor pool and hot tub, a spacious 24-hour fitness center, and The Cutting Edge Bar & Grill, serving breakfast and dinner and providing room service (be sure to try the slow-roasted barbecue ribs).Rooms are modern, clean, and done up in a color palette of earthy desert tones. They'reequipped with complimentary high-speed Internet and a satellite TV with in-room movies, andappointed with a work desk, a private bathroom, and a microwave and mini fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
Holiday Inn Goodyear
Goodyear Holiday Inn
Wingate Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.