We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Dreams at Dream Manor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dream Manor Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Globe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dream Manor Inn
Save
You added Dream Manor Inn to your Saves list
1 Dream Manor Drive, Globe, AZ   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Globe B&B and Inns
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Sweet Dreams at Dream Manor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had the sunset room room on the second floor (The owner kindly helped carry luggage upstairs) with a balcony that would easily have held a dozen people. The room was also spacious with a sitting area and dressing room.

There's a "Man Cave" downstairs, where women are also welcome, with pool, dart board, foosball and ping pong tables.

While we were playing pool, we met a couple from Oklahoma who said they'd really enjoyed their stay at Dream Manor. They'd been there three weeks and planned to stay another two finishing up some business. Evidently this is a popular place for business people who need extended time in Globe.

But this place is great for regular tourists, too. Staying at the Dream Manor was a fine way to end our vacation to the canyonlands of northern Arizona. If you'd like to read more about our trip, see my blog, Tightwad Travel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    20
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
40
60
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Carl and Rebecca, whom I met on this trip, are the most gracious hosts you could find as run this beautiful B&B. They even cook you breakfast on the weekends! Really, Dream Manor is a place of solitude and comfort in the Gila mountains and is a great place to really get away from the hustle and bustle of the Valley (Phoenix).

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite is a lovely place to stay for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The West
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Dream Manor Inn sits atop a hill as you arrive in Globe. If you want beautiful sunsets and a great view of the area this is the place. Excellent host and hostess as well. Definitely the best place to stay in the Globe Miami area. They have thousands of movies on dvd to watch on your flat screen tv in your room for free if you want to stay in.
They have a (man cave) room that has ping pong, pool table and a exercise area. Also a gigantic flat screen tv if you want to watch a movie on a big screen. We stayed here 3 weeks while working in Globe and I cannot imagine staying in a hotel instead of this. Reasonable rates. nice staff, great view from the inn overlooking the mountains and valleys. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Another visit to the Dream Manor Inn which was lovely. They put me in a new room, only used once, and the room was so comfortable. I had trouble logging on to the internet, Carl was right there to assist! A beautiful sunset, great big king bed and a large bathroom, made me feel special on a work related trip. If you go to Globe, this is a MUST!
Breakfast was served nicely with many options. Coffee maker in the room was a nice touch.

Room Tip: Any room is good here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Llagonne, France
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stopped there for a nignt and we had the good idea to reserve the "Sunset Room".
With its balcony facing west, it was terrific to look at the sun dropping behing the Superstition Mountains.
Great room, great american breakfast, friendly owner, what else could we have asked for ?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed for a single night on the way to a white water rafting trip at the end of March. Due to other events, we arrived earlier than we had initially told Karl & Rebecca that we would be there. Both were very gracious, offering cold drinks upon our arrival. The three of us spent several enjoyable hours in the Man Cave before heading to bed. After a day of travel and activities, having this area to unwind was a fabulous diversion. The room was great and very comfortable. Everywhere we looked was another treat for the eyes, both indoors and out. The next morning, there were serve yourself items as well as the breakfast prepared by Karl and Rebecca. They even prepared seconds for our 17-year old and sent us on our way with snacks for the drive. The entire stay was terrific and we would love to be able to stay longer on a different trip!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This B&B is located just out of Globe AZ where we stayed for one night after a white water rafting trip. WOW what a beautiful gem. Comfortable, quiet. Our room was very tastefully furnished with a large balcony were we enjoyed our complementary glass of wine and beer! the breakfast was very good as well with help yourself style. I wish we had stayed here our first night in Globe but booked into the Motel 6 bad bad choice!! We will stay again at this wonderful B&B our next time though. Rebecca was a wonderful host!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dream Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Manor Inn

Address: 1 Dream Manor Drive, Globe, AZ
Location: United States > Arizona > Globe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Globe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched high above Globe, in the beautiful Arizona Sonoran Desert, you will find Dream Manor Inn your perfect escape. Located on a hilltop with no neighbors, you can enjoy beautiful sunrises from our many porches, balconies or private garden sanctuary. Arizona's most spectacular sunsets can be viewed from our front porch as you enjoy a glass a wine. Stargaze in our four story Bell. Take a dip in the pool and enjoy the spa before or after receiving a massage from our therapist on site. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dream Manor Hotel Globe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dream Manor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.