We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty typical small town hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Copper Hills Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Copper Hills Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Copper Hills Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1565 East South Street, Globe, AZ 85501 (Formerly Quality Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Globe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Conyers, Georgia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Pretty typical small town hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Miami/Globe is a hard working blue collar town. This hotel attracts the many contractors to the area mines and other industrial businesses. The hotel design is more of a motel where all the rooms are entered through the outside, facing the door side parking areas. I’ve stayed here many times and the hotel serves its purpose well. It’s pretty much as you would expect a roadside motel to be – average accommodations. There’s nothing plush, just a place to sleep and shower to get ready for the day ahead. It’s a go to bed early and get up early experience. The trucks start cranking up about day break which is pretty much my alarm clock. Most other hotel choices in the area are similar in accommodations except for the Best Western casino hotel about 8 miles east.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn Michelle C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Copper Hills Inn, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    27
    16
    4
    9
See reviews for
28
34
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel 1 week for work. There is a restaurant right next door, several fast food spots across the street, and 2 bars within walking distance. The free hot/cold breakfast options everyday was very spoiling for us. This hotel is so clean! Every day the housekeepers did an exceptional job of cleaning our room and restocking everything. I called the front desk for some extra towels and they delivered them within a few minutes of my phone call. Anytime we needed anything Dawn was so wonderful and went above n beyond. Thank you to Dawn, other employees, and housekeepers for making our stay so enjoyable. We will have many more work assignments in the area and we will be back and referring other co-workers.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 Queen Bed room and this was very nice with a sitting chair in the corner of the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn Michelle C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Copper Hills Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Dawn Michelle Caldera
Assistant Manager
Quality Inn
928-425-7575
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Hotel was clean and nice. Older hotel but updated. Free Breakfast is very simple
Nice and easy to locate right off of main street. Good Mexican restaurants close by and nice historic district with lots of antique stores

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn Michelle C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Copper Hills Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We thank you for your business and your review! I hope that we have a chance to host you again in the future!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Globe does not have a lot of choices for motels. We were once shut out of motels in Globe so we were glad to find this one. It is very nice, the staff is excellent. The computer was down when we arrived and the staff gave us a room after much work and running around for him and told us to stop in to pay at a later time. When we checked out the next morning the person behind the counter was on her own for the first time and had to handle someone who was not in the computer. She did a fine job, no hassle. The Wi-fi is free and worked great once the system was back online. We would strongly recommend this motel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: There are no elevators. We stayed on the road side of the motel and had no problem with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolores, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Moderately priced. The staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to accommodate all our needs.
The manager, Jarod, was especially helpful and not only worked for us during our stay, but followed through when we had issues that needed resolution with Choice Privileges points.
I would not hesitate to stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Clean rooms, free Wifi and a friendly staff.

This hotel had everything I required for my 3-night stay.

If I ever come back to Globe, this is where I would choose to stay.

The restaurant Zen's Garden, next to the hotel gives you 10 percent discount upon showing your roomkey, but apart from that, I would not recommend eating there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very nice personnel. They were very accommodating. The room was quiet. The hotel doesn't have an elevator so if you can't do stairs, request a first floor room. It is located a half block from the main street so I didn't hear any road noise.

Room Tip: I was on the back side of the hotel. There was no road noise there. I was at the top of the stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Copper Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Copper Hills Inn

Address: 1565 East South Street, Globe, AZ 85501 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Globe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Globe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Copper Hills Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the NEW Best Western Copper Hills Inn,of Globe, Arizona! Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Copper Hills Inn provides superior accommodations, friendly customer service and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Globe area. Visitors will enjoy shopping at the nearby Historical Downtown and Antic Shops. Golfers will love being just 10 miles from the "Country Club Golf Course". The hotel is located next door to a variety of really outstanding restaurants and cocktail lounges nearby. Our Guests will be able to keep in shape with a quick 5 mile hike at the "Round Mountain Park" across from hotel. After a long day, relax in the outdoor pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate the business center and access to copy and fax services. In addition to standard amenities, all suites come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers. Whirlpool suites and connecting suites are available. Handicap accessible suites are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Copper Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Copper Hills Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.