We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Longest Wait Ever” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Dairy Queen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dairy Queen
1643 E Ash St, Globe, AZ 85501
(928) 425-6292
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 34 Restaurants in Globe
Restaurant details
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Longest Wait Ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We walked into an empty Dairy Queen and ended up waiting 20 minutes for three shakes. Three shakes!!! The employees finished four other customer's orders before our order. I'm not sure if they purposely fill local's orders first, but they made us wait forever. My boycott of Dairy Queen begins today. I'll go hungry next time. I used to like Blizzards, however waiting for twenty minutes can change your mind.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mesa
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Substandard”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

In my Chocoholic Xtreme blizzard, there were next-to-no pieces of chocolate, but more importantly, the bottom half was vanilla! The lazy clerk couldn’t even take the time to mix the blizzard. And why was it being made with vanilla in the first place? Even though there were NO other customers, we had to sit down and wait for her to make 2 small blizzards. Lazy employee. Some DQs are better than others.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, fast and convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

They make awesome Cherry Milkshakes. Their chili dogs and fries are worth the trip! It is a family oriented atmosphere yet there were several couples, like us chatting in the booths. The views of the surrounding mountains is gorgeous.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A Standard Dairy Queen”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

First of all, I love Blizzards. We stop here often when in Globe. The burgers are good as well. It is your standard fast food- with good desserts. Recommended if you like soft serve ice cream, and the burgers are about as good as any other fast food place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I'm a blizzard freak.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I go in enough that sometimes they are already making my favorite Blizzard when I get to the counter to pay. Great people.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dairy Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dairy Queen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.