We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient to Jobing.com Arena” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6630 N 95th Avenue, Glendale, AZ 85305   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Discount Offer
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Santa Cruz, New Mexico, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very convenient to Jobing.com Arena”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Nice hotel. Very convenient to Jobing.com Arena (attended Pearl Jam Concert) as well as various restaurants and shopping. You can walk from the hotel (about 10 minutes) to all these venues. Highly recommended.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time for letting us know about your stay. We love the area our hotel sits in and are glad to hear that you do too!

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    69
    15
    5
    4
See reviews for
60
60
12
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, NL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed at this hotel while attending a concert at the nearby arena. We wanted a place close enough to walk and this hotel certainly was good for that. Some shopping and food in the area as well. Hotel was new, clean and well appointed. But the price was a bit high - may have been due to the event, to be fair. Service was ok; young staff can sometimes seem surly :( Overall, had a nice one night stay but would look for cheaper accommodations next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with everyone here on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and that how close it was to the arena.

Thanks again for your time and we look forward to seeing you again for your next event in Glendale!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed for a hockey game Dec 2013. Hotel got the job done. Staff was nice. 3rd floor had a smell that wasnt pleasant. New hotel but it feels abused in some places. Very disappionted with the quality of the breakfast. Would choose Marriot if I had the choice again for same price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverthorne, Co., United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is a great hotel, everything was perfect and the breakfast was awesome for a free breakfast. The hot tub and pool is wonderful and the location is superb. I will stay here again, absolutely no problems and plenty of parking especially if you are pulling a trailer. They have the world's largest parking lot.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

the hotel was clean, comfortable, and secure. when the cable and internet went out the staff seemed to do as little as possible. I expressed my disappointment and didn't know that Hampton had a satisfaction guarantee and the staff didn't tell me they had that policy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Hotel only had a few guest, was clean and quite. The stadium is within walking distance from the hotel and I was really glad there was no games going on. Hotel location is perfect to access to mall/shopping and Theaters and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanhassen, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Valerie was truly AWESOME! I'm a Manager at Wells Fargo I would hired Valerie in a second she is very good at what she does at Hampton Inn. Valerie made me feel like I was special right from the start when I check in, she always had a smile which may me smile. Valerie Customer Service was excellent. When I'm back in Arizona I’m staying at Hampton Inn/Glendale. I travel for Wells Fargo, but my last stay at the Hampton Inn was exceptional YOU ROCK Valerie!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate

Address: 6630 N 95th Avenue, Glendale, AZ 85305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glendale
#2 Business Hotel in Glendale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale/Westgate is located right next to the University of Phoenix Stadium (home of the Arizona Cardinals) and Jobing.com Arena (home of the Phoenix Coyotes and Arizona Sting) as its backdrop, Westgate features trendy restaurants and lounges as well as unique shops, concerts and sporting events. Our hotel in Glendale, AZ also puts you in reach of the Major League Baseball Spring Training grounds, Phoenix International Raceway, Luke Air Force Base and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate Hotel Glendale
Hampton Inn Glendale
Glendale Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.