We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hamptons always shine for my family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6630 N 95th Avenue, Glendale, AZ 85305   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Discount Offer
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Hamptons always shine for my family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Great location, right next to outlet mall and a restaurant district, lots to choose from. Also close to Arrowmeade Shopping plaza, another great outlet area. Breakfast at Hamptons are always great, lots to choose from, even with a picky teenage daughter. Front staff are great with customer service and recommending places to go. I know I can book at a Hamptons and my family will all be happy (great pool for other daughter to swim in).

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    69
    15
    5
    4
See reviews for
60
60
12
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sahuarita, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Hotel was clean, quite and close to Westgate. The parking lots around Westgate are a maze because of the Cardinals stadium, but this is a fantastic hotel. The room was better that the pricier hotel just across the street my friends stayed at and the continental breakfast was fantastic! (the rennisance does not offer a free breakfast)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lost wages
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Location was perfect. We were having a small family reunion and had several people coming from out of town. They keep us all on the same floor, near each other. Guess they recognized that the unusual name was most likely together, as we didn't specify that we needed to be together. I appreciate the staff taking that step without our prompting. The front desk staff were excellent, always greeting us when we entered lobby.
Breakfast was good. Their space was much larger than some of the hotels we've been at, and even though there was a youth basketball team in house, we never had trouble finding a table.

Its close to the sports arenas, so if you're headed to a Coyote's game, or the Cardinals, this would be the place to be. I'll stay here again, when I need to.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Quick two night stay back in May, looked like brand new building with luxurious look; had the one bedroom king suite, comfortable and well cleaned; standard breakfast with good healthy choices; very military friendly staff, they offered a bottle of water in the house every time I stepped out since it was so hot. Come alone or with family, this is a Hampton jewel in the dessert

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the kind words about the staff and and the overall service your recieved while staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Glendale/Westgate. I am very excited that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we could help you try and beat the Arizona summer heat with nice cool bottle of water. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to host you and/or your family the next time you are in the Phoenix area.

If we can be of anymore assistance, please contact us at 623-271-7771

Warmest regards,

Travis Kuhlman
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Ontario
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel appears to be a new Hampton. Amenities were very nice. Lots of restaurants nearby. Outlet shopping across the street. Walking distance to both the baseball park and football field. Definitely worth staying at if you are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

On our family vacation to Las Vegas, we stopped at The Hampton for a night rest. We were pleasantly surprise to find out that the Cardinals Stadium was in walking distance as well as some great outlet stores. The hotel was super clean and the staff was very friendly. We will stay in this hotel again. For sure!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for the kind words about your time with us here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Glendale/Westgate. We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, along with enjoying what Westgate has to offer. We hope that you will afford us the opportunity to host you and your family again when traveling in the Phoenix area.

Warmest regards,

Travis Kuhlman
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schertz
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Bring your spouse! Tanger Outlets within walking distance, along with good dining options. Here for a week on business, nice rooms, excellent hot breakfast too! This hotel is so new the paint is still drying. I'd come back...even if the company wasn't paying.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate any feedback we receive from all of our guests, and enjoy celebrating positive feedback such as yours. We are excited as anyone about the New Tanget Outlet Mall sitting right next door. Tanger has been a great partner with the Hampton Inn and Suites Glendale/Westgate since it opened in November, 2012. We hope you will choose to stay with us again when back in the Glendale area.
Thank you again for your comments and please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of additional assistance, now or in the future. I can be reached by phone at 623-271-7771.

Travis Kuhlman
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate

Address: 6630 N 95th Avenue, Glendale, AZ 85305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glendale
#3 Business Hotel in Glendale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale/Westgate is located right next to the University of Phoenix Stadium (home of the Arizona Cardinals) and Jobing.com Arena (home of the Phoenix Coyotes and Arizona Sting) as its backdrop, Westgate features trendy restaurants and lounges as well as unique shops, concerts and sporting events. Our hotel in Glendale, AZ also puts you in reach of the Major League Baseball Spring Training grounds, Phoenix International Raceway, Luke Air Force Base and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate Hotel Glendale
Hampton Inn Glendale
Glendale Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.