We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Purchased for location - LOVE the hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9824 W Camelback Rd, Glendale, AZ 85318   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Glendale
Wichita Kansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Purchased for location - LOVE the hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

My only Grandchild moved to Phoenix, and this hotel is 1.5 miles from their home, so we booked. Looking at room choices, and seeing the Presidential Suite was ONLY $129 per night, we booked 4 nights. GREAT VALUE!!!!
Our suite had a living room with couch, chair, and a marble front fake fireplace. NICELY done! Kitchen with Granite tops, 4 chairs at the breakfast bar. Bathroom is good size, but not what I consider 4 stars. HOWEVER - good for this hotel and for the value. Bedroom is in the back, with an outer sitting room looking at the highway/hills for morning coffee. 2 flat screen TVs worked well too.
NEVER had a noise issue. This is a non-smoking facility that caters to dogs (for a reasonable price as well). Wireless internet works well, and the breakfast is good.
Staff was good, the hotel is pretty new, the decor is minimal, but nice. Beds are FIRM, and the fold out couch is OK for kids.
The only issue we had, on checkin (done very well by the way - and fast), they ran my card for $5,000 instead of $500, card said "Call" (I have limits set). Bank was closed, so I just used a different card. Following day, the bank informed me of the typo.
I WILL be back. Probably 2 or 3 times this year! Gotta see my grandkids. Have to check the rates during football season tho....

Room Tip: I think there are 6 Pres suites, and some other privacy suite choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    16
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
21
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Morris, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Comfort Suites in a king parlor suite... We LOVED it!!! Separate bedroom with a kitchen-living area and full-size fridge. The bed was so comfortable! We were there for spring training and the White Sox field is about two miles away. This will be our place to stay when we come back...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone, OK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Went for the Fiesta Bowl was in walking distance of the stadium if you wanted. Stayed in the Presidential Suite. Living area and Kitchen was nice, Bathroom was huge Bedroom was comfortable, and had a little sun room just off the bedroom. Breakfast was good and the area was very clean.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

This Hotel was great in every way. Stayed 6 Nites in a presidential suite. The electric fireplace was a nice touch! The Kitchen had a full size fridge a nice big counter top, sink and micro! The bathroom was huge! Walk in shower, and a seperate soaking tub. The bedroom was big with a sitting room looking out 3 big windows! It was on the freeway side and no problem with noise! The sitting room has a window and door you can close to make it super quite! Nice breakfast every morning! Also attended an Arizona Cardinals Football game!! It was awsome! This Hotel is brand new and the staff is superior!

Room Tip: Presidential suites are huge if you want more room for a longer stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Comfort Suites in Glendale for one night while in town to see a football game at the Univ. of Phoenix Stadium. The hotel is very new and clean. Although close to a freeway, we didn't hear any traffic noise from our room; the windows must be high quality double payne. The bed was comfortable and the thing that impressed me most was the peace and quiet. Front desk employees were very nice and friendly; one of them walked over to ask my husband about the football game once we'd returned. The breakfast (included) wasn't bad at all. It was a self serve continental breakfast and we made our own waffles which were pretty good. The eggs and sausage weren't. We took the hotel's complimentary shuttle service to the stadium and back. This worked out well except we had to wait a while to be picked up and it was very hot. The shuttle drop off point is at the edge of a shopping center and is a pretty long walk from the stadium. Not fun in the heat. But the hotel itself was pretty good.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

We stayed here for a week for a baseball tournament. Usually we try to stay in a Marriott, but this is where the team booked, so it was our home for a week. There were three of us, two adults and one of our kids. The rooms are mostly two queens, if you get a Presedentail, or deluxe, I think there are more beds. This room also came with a fold out bed that one teenager, or two younger kids could sleep on. The rooms were spacious. All have microwave and mni fridge.
Standard breakfast. Always fresh fruit and yogurt. They changed the hot items, which were eggs and waffles. Never ate any of the hot items, but it was convenient for my son to eat breakfast before we left for games in the morning.
The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. Sealy mattresses. The pillows, let's just say if you are a pillow snob, bring your own pillow. Even the kdis complained about the pillows. The pool is small, but big enough for the kids to play in and cool off after the games. One computer in the "business center" take your own if you have a laptop. There is a shuttle sitting outside, that takes guests to nearby malls, but we had our own car, so we never used it. You will need to have a car in this location, it is not near anything. There is a Culvers Hamburger place (decent, according to the boys) and a Denny's just across the parking lot, but that's it. Walmart and an In and Out about a quarter to half mile away back across the freeway.
If you are looking for a budget hotel, not a lot of frills, decent nights sleep, this is it. If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room opposite the freeway. We had a room on the freeway side, and it was noisy. Fortunately, the a/c running 24/7 drowned out the sound of the traffic.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

I have stayed at many hotels, but this one really impressed me. Not only was the staff friendly and helpful, but the room was spacious and clean. After staying at this Comfort Suites, I'm not paying extra to stay at a Courtyard by Marriott. This hotel was flat out better!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area

Address: 9824 W Camelback Rd, Glendale, AZ 85318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glendale
#3 Family Hotel in Glendale
#6 Business Hotel in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Otel, Choice Hotels, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Univ. Of Phoenix Stadium Area Hotel Glendale
Comfort Suites Glendale
Glendale Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.