We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rolling beds-run down room-low prices-poor customer service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Glendale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Glendale to your Saves list
Ramada Glendale
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7885 West Arrowhead Town Center Drive, Glendale, AZ 85308   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    36
    31
    32
    38
See reviews for
62
28
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stay in this hotel only one night, because my flight arrived late at night and I was going to Grand Canyon. I had a good night without any problems, and I had a good breakfeast. There was everything I wanted for a stay of one night

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel is in a nice location. It's an older which would be okay if they were totally renavate it. They need all new beds/pillows/linens/carpeting. It needs a good cleaning and some fresh paint. They also need to fix many many little things. We ask for maintenance for 2 of the 4 rooms and no one ever came. We then choose to stay only one night and in the meantime we found a much nicer hotel for the 2nd and 3rd night so we left. The new hotel was $25.00 a night more for 3 couples and the 4th couple it was $25.00 less. There was no comparison to the two hotels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel could use a remodel. Floors are dirty, the shower was missing the plug. Also the sheets on the sleeper sofa were not changed from a previous guest. The pool was not filtering our first night - although a repair person fixed it the second day, but the spa and heater did not work. Also, most of the lights did not work

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed here the past four years but this year I could tell that there have been a lot of needed improvements. Carpeting needs to be replaced and the 50's furniture but the old towels and linens have been replaced. The outside (curb appeal) has been upgraded. Overall, its not a bad place to hang your hat for the night.

Room Tip: try to get a king room. appear to have more room and a couch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Glendale

Address: 7885 West Arrowhead Town Center Drive, Glendale, AZ 85308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Glendale 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada At Arrowhead Mall Hotel Glendale
Ramada Hotel Glendale
Glendale Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Glendale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.