We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Marriott” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7810 West Bell Road, Glendale, AZ 85308   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Typical Marriott”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Nothing special, but lived up to the chain's standards.

Very good breakfast, fast free wi-fi.

A few minor nitpicks:

Apparently there are no king beds in the hotel, just double queens.

When I arrived in the room, for some reason the floor lamp was not plugged in, so when I turned on the light switch, there were no lights. I had to fumble around in the dark for a minute to find the switch for a desk lamp.

The suite had two TVs. The one in the sitting area was bolted to the dresser, and I couldn't rotate the TV far enough to watch it while sitting at the desk. I had to move the entire dresser

There was a lot of street construction going on around the hotel, so it was a bit difficult to get in/out of there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    34
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
34
26
6
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel is totally non-smoking, which was a big plus for us! Each suite is like a small apartment, with separate bedroom, living area and bathroom. One side of the living area has a microwave, mini-fridge, sink, and free coffeemaker. Great HD large screen TV with HBO and about 50 channels. Outdoor pool and hot tub are small and intimate. Free parking right out front. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. MLB spring training facility about 1/4 mile away. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Nice Hotel.
Not really comfortable. Great Property, Ample Parking.
Business office is inadequate.
Can't print from USB...
Pillows not comfy.
LITTLE IF ANY HOT WATER. Lukewarm at best.
Close to Cracker Barrel .. and Cabelas... Yea! ! !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Chose this hotel for price and location near University of Phoenix stadium. We have stayed with this chain before and appreciated the brand. We were greeted immediately by Mary J. and she promptly registered us. We had a choice of two rooms, either third floor or first. We picked the first floor. Now I know many folks would not like a room right next to the ice machine and very near the main lobby but it was fine and quiet. We were there for our hometown teams away game and many fellow fans were also guests there. It is about a 20 minute casual walk to the stadium. The Westgate entertainment/restaurant complex is a short walk away. Hotel serves a basic breakfast but it serves the purpose. Coffee, juice, eggs, sausage patties, make your own waffles. Also cereals, bagles and muffins. The pool/hot tub area is shared with the Residence Inn. It was ok. Good place to stay

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have stayed there a few times now when in AZ for business. I like the suite. It is nice to come 'home' after work and sit on a couch, have my cold drink in the refrig, heat up my food and relax watching TV while working on my computer thanks to the free wifi!

When ready to stretch out. I can quickly swivel the TV to the bed and climb in. All this and room to move around with space and not in a 'bedroom'.

I can walk to Trader Joes, Smart and Final and many resturants along with stores like Target if I forget anything.

Great for the business traveler- actuall I would take my family there too! Don't forget the free breakfast and free cookies when coming back in at night!

Clean- affordable and close to everything including Freeway 10!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great greeters - front desk. They are uninformed however, and their record of distances from hotel to restaurants is not accurate; one labeled as 0.5 miles, was actually almost 2.0! Breakfast area is also way too small - we had no place to sit. It was certainly a busy weekend, but it's size is much smaller than any I have seen in a long time. Rooms were cozy and bed linens excellent. Friendly staff, but breakfast was also behind.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Our baseball team used this hotel for a recent tournament at the Peoria Sports Complex. It's location is ideal, and the price was very good. The rooms are big enough that we were able to sleep 5 comfortably, and not feel like we were invading each other's space. Breakfast in the morning was great, and such a blessing to not have to worry about feeding the boys. The pillows were a bit wimpy for a Marriott, but they gave us all we wanted.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria

Address: 7810 West Bell Road, Glendale, AZ 85308
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Glendale
#6 Family Hotel in Glendale
#8 Business Hotel in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria Hotel Glendale
Springhill Suites Glendale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.