We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow...!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale to your Saves list
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7350 N Zanjero Blvd, Glendale, AZ 85305   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wow...!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The location of this hotel is incredible. The short walk over to the Westgate Center entertainment area was convenient and easy to reach. There were at least half a dozen eating options there and just as diverse. Also, it's obviously very close to the Jobing.com arena as well as Cardinal Stadium for either hockey game or NFL game - respectively. The Jobing.com arena holds concert as there was a show the night I was in town.

The hotel was stunning in appearance and serenity. The staff was very helpful and friendly. the hotel grounds were immaculate and very well maintained. I can't even describe the comfort in the room, topped only by the sheer luxury of the bedding. It was likely the most comfortable I've been in a hotel room that I can recall.

I was there for only one night - unfortunately - but I HIGHLY recommend this hotel for any visit to the area and I hope to go back there on a vacation soon.

Room Tip: On the 101 Loop...very near to NHL and NFL arenas, good food/shopping...easy access and close to Pho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    16
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
16
27
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax County, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is one of my favorite Marriott's. I always stay here for business. Cardinal stadium is right down the street. Margaritaville, Gordon Biersch, Yard House are within 1 mile. Approx. 15 minute drive to Luke AFB. The people at the desk are always welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornville, Arizona
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I have stayed here several times and really like it. The suites are apartment style with a full kitchen and necessary hardware. It is conveniently located if you are attending a Cardinals or hockey game. Lots of great restaurants around. Great staff, great service, and at least the times I have stayed here the rates are reasonable. My only complaint is the furniture is getting a little worn and could stand replacing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed here to attend an Arizona Cardinals game recently. We've stayed at many Marriott properties and never been disappointed, but this is among their best. We had a spacious 1 bedroom suite with a couch/living area, king bed, and nicely equipped little kitchenette. Friendly and fast check in and directions to the stadium and nearby Westgate with restaurants and shops. This was a short walk to both. The breakfast was better than the usual bagel/cereal fare with sausages, eggs, potatoes and a waffle maker on the first day and corn beef hash, eggs, bacon the second day. They also had fresh fruit, yogurt and milk you could take and keep in the room for snacks later. Although it is an easy walk to both the Cardinals stadium and the Jobing arena we were a bit disappointed that all the food choices were sit-down bar and grill types - Margaritaville; Saddle Ranch; Yard House, etc...there's no subway or any fast food so you have to spend the extra dollars and can't really bring anything back to the room if you are tired and want to get away from crowds. And it was CROWDED when we were there as Justin Bieber was playing in the arena on Saturday and we arrived early for Sunday's football game. All the restaurants kept up and are efficient and have great service, but sometimes we want to just chill in the room. To get any kind of take out like Panda, Subway, or Wendy's you'll have to drive several miles. There is a pizza joint nearby that does deliver and was pretty good - it is right next door in the Cabela's parking lot and was also reasonable and fats. Our only complaint with the hotel itself is that there is no ice machine and when we looked for one on day 2 the front desk clerk said "oh turn on the ice maker in your room in the fridge"...we hadn't. However, there is an ice machine in the adjoining Spring Hill Suites which you can use. This hotel is clean, comfortable, good location except limited food choices, and very reasonably priced for what you get. Very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

One of the best that Residence Inn has to offer. 1 bedroom suite had king size bed with a full kitchen. Many other residence inns have only a queen and a cook top. We have stayed in the Glendale/Phoenix area many different times and this hotel is one of the best bargains in the whole area, including Scottsdale.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We had one of the 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom units for 5 nights. The hotel was excellent in terms of cleanliness, amentities, service and location. Everything was very modern looking. We went down to see the Coyotes play as well as catch some spring training baseball. The location is only minutes away from the arena and a short ride to several of the nearby ball parks. I found the breakfast was very good every morning with both hot and cold items available. For you shoppers, while we were there, they were clearing the land right beside the arena for a new 85 store outlet mall. They apparently are hoping to have it ready in time for Christmas shopping. That's the one thing that was lacking, having some decent shopping in the immediate area. The only bad thing about this hotel is that they allow people to smoke in the pool area (there were ash trays on all the tables). I wish they would have a separate smoking area or allow smoking in the pool area only during an "adult pool time." One of the reasons we choose the Marriott chain is that their properties are smoke free. The second hand smoke was really bothering us especially all the people smoking cigars. This only would make me think twice about returning to this hotel (especially if you have kids with you). It's such a nice pool area too.

The hotel was also a little pricey but that was to be expected during spring training.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor near the pool which was very convenient (we didn't have to wait...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

We were very impressed with this hotel. We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom. The rooms were very clean. The kitchen had granite countertops and full size stainless steel appliances. Each room had a very comfortable king size bed. The bathrooms were a good size and no grunge any where. Even the tile grout was very clean. The lobby and breakfast area were spacious and nice. The breakfast was typical continental type of food, so nothing to phone home about, but the whole hotel experience was very pleasant.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale

Address: 7350 N Zanjero Blvd, Glendale, AZ 85305
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Glendale
#6 Family Hotel in Glendale
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Hotel Glendale
Residence Inn Glendale
Glendale Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.