We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean, family-friendly and reasonably priced!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9340 West Cabella Drive, Glendale, AZ 85305   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mpls
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean, family-friendly and reasonably priced!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Loved this hotel! Helpful, friendly staff, very clean, nice amenities.We would definitely stay in a Staybridge again!

Details:

---
Rooms: We stayed in a two-bedroom, two bathroom suite with our family of five (three kids). It was perfect for our family. The kitchen was very convenient. It was too small to really cook a full meal, but great for snacks, drink etc. Nice to have a full fridge and freezer and dishwasher and all the necessities. Really appreciated having drawers and lots of closet space in the bedrooms and cabinets in the bathrooms to store our stuff and manage clutter.
---

Breakfast and Snack: The free breakfast was a really nice convenience. Not a huge selection but definitely solid. You have to eat on the early side for the best selection. Pretty much the same every day. You can expect: scrambled eggs and some sort of meat (it was ham every day except bacon one day), cold cereal and oatmeal, small selection of fruit (melon or pineapple, apples and bananas), yogurt, bagels/toast and waffles (only one waffle iron with long lines, so you have to really want one!). Plus coffee and juices. The option for an evening dinner/snack was really nice, though we never took advantage of it.

---

Pool: The pool was awesome! Not overcrowded, lots of spaces to sit in the sun or shade. We swam almost every day.

---
Amenities: Used the fitness center a couple times and it's small (two treadmills, one elliptical and a small weight machine) but does the job. There is free laundry, which we never used but was a nice option. There is a little shop with snacks, necessities) etc that was very reasonably priced.
---

The location was close (within walking distance) of the Westgate entertainment district. Movie theaters, restaurant and a lovely open-air plaza with fountains that was great to walk around. Not sure if we would opt to stay in Glendale again, though - as most of the places we ended up going seemed to be closer to Scottsdale or DT. Would've liked to be a little closer (however we were never farther than 20-30 miles for most things.

---

Minor drawbacks: I didn't love that there was daily light housekeeping instead of a full-service clean. This was straightening, making beds, restocking etc. This probably would have been totally fine if we were not traveling with three kids. But as it was, I really would have liked to have the option have had the floor swept/vacuumed daily. Kids get messy! :) Again, the hotel was very clean, and they did a great job with what they DID do.This probably would not be an issue for anyone without kids.

The pay preview movies were insanely priced ($18, even for kids movies? Perhaps that's every hotel?), and they had very, very slow wireless. It is great that they offer their guests this for free, but we ended up using our portable hot spot and paying the over charges because the wireless was so slow. Browsing is fine, but streaming movies (netflix, hulu) or downloading movies or books on a tablet (we did this for the plane or on our road trip to the grand canyon) pretty much impossible.

---

Overall, we were very satisfied with this hotel and would not hesitate to stay with them again! Comfortable, clean, family-friendly and reasonably priced!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, Manager at Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review!!! It is always so wonderful hearing from our guests in what they think about our hotel, our overall goal is to give a home away from home experience and when we hear that it has been accomplished it gives all of the staff and true feeling of accomplishment.
Thank you so much for choosing the Staybridge Suites and we can't wait to see you and your family in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    39
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
54
39
10
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed here while visiting the area and seeing some hockey and baseball. Friendly staff and clean rooms. We had a 2 bedroom suite. Very clean. Pool was good too. They have free breakfasts each morning which were tasty and changed up. Happy hour Tues thru Thursday. Would like to see it each night. Short walk over to Westgate enterainment area, good food for the most part and the ice arena. About a $60 cab ride from Sky Harbour airport. Will stay here again!

Room Tip: May want to stay away from the pool side as there seems to be some fans running most of the time. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, Manager at Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the Staybridge suites, we strive to give a home away from home feeling for all of our guests and it’s always a great achievement when we get reviews like yours from our guests. We look forward to accommodating you in the future and thank you again for your positive responds to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at a variety of hotels throughout the Phoenix area for nearly twenty years. We believe we have found "our home" at Staybridge Suites. The staff is unfailing kind and gracious. In fact, every staff member has answered questions and given directions. My husband is pleased to find a number of golf courses in nearby; whereas, I am pleased to be 1 1/2 miles from the bike path. (It's even better now that the outlet mall is on my route near the University of Phoenix stadium!) Our rooms have been spacious and always more than what we expected. Moreover, after a long day of flights, airports, and rental cars, it is so very nice to land in a welcoming hotel, complete with dinner and drinks on some nights. Free laundry is a wonderful plus, too. We appreciate this hotel so very much that we are thinking of checking into monthly rates. Most of our stays have been in March, which are always busy with spring training and other attractions; however, our December visits have been grand, too. Lastly, although this hotel is near the freeway and major shopping and sport activities, it is very quiet. As I was typing this, last year's general manager stopped by to greet me. In short, we have been quite pleased and look forward to not only this trip, but the next ones as well.

Room Tip: Be certain to ask for upgrades if you are a Priority Club member. If you're not a member, pleas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, Manager at Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our hotel. Comments and reviews like these are why we do the things we do for our guests. We take great pride in our brand and it's our ultimite endeavor to make every guest our "finally home" guests. It warms my heart to know we will see you in the future and we all will be here to welcome you home.

Thank you for choosing our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We spent a week here and loved having the extra space and kitchenette. The hotel is clean and spacious, and breakfast every morning is a plus with kids. Tuesday-Thursday they also have dinner, which we did not eat, as we were out and about. The pool is large and there is a hot tub and a small workout facility which we used daily. It was always empty, so getting in and done was not an issue. This location is near restaurants, shops, football and hockey stadiums. We took some hiking trips and the drive to any trail was about 30 minutes. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Checking out of the Staybridge in Glendale this morning. My wife and I travel a lot for business and had not stayed at a Staybridge, we picked this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews. First the good: the staff is friendly and attentive and the common areas (dining area, pool.. etc.) are well taken care of. Our room, however, left a great deal to be desired. On the positive side is was clean (except for the stains on the "living room" carpet). But these rooms are so cheaply constructed and furnished! The family room/kitchenette is a large box of a room with cheap carpet, furniture that appears to have been picked up in a liquidation sale with one wall comprised of kitchen cabinets and appliances. The bed is one grade above uncomfortable, the pillows are small and foam filled. But all these issues are tolerable things (although perhaps not at $273 a night)... our biggest issue was the lack of sound insulation in the walls or ceiling. Staying in this room you will become intimately involved in the lives of people staying in the adjoining rooms, whether you want to be or not. Our first night we were kept awake until 3 am by the couple next door... last night from 1 am to 2 we had to endure the full telephone conversation from the woman on the other side of the wall. If our plans called for us to be staying here more that 2 nights I would have checked out after the first.

So we are left scratching our heads on the high rating... can the other local hotel rooms be worse than this? is it the free breakfast? free dinner during the week? Perhaps our room was missed in a refurbishing effort?

Room Tip: Make reservations at the Courtyard... Residence Inn... I will next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, Manager at Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
I just wanted to take the time and sincerely apologize for the uncomfortable stay you experienced. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are sorry that you were not able to get a good nights rest. It is a disappointment that we did not live up to our standards in guest satisfaction. I wish we could have resolved the issues you experienced while you were staying with us so that we could have saved a spot for you here in the future. We hope you will give us another chance; our staff is always here to give exceptional customer service if you should ever need or want to try us again. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having the opportunity to accommodate you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at this property for 7 days. This was a last minute trip, and on it we found a jewel.
The attentiveness of the whole staff was beyond reproach. As first time visitors to Arizona, they were very helpful with suggestions on what to see and the best way and time to get there. The hotel was extremely clean and well maintained. The bedding and sleep quality were second to none. The location is central to all kinds of sports activities, and very accessible to the major highways, restaurants, and entertainment. The pool was very clean and had plenty of towels and chaise lounges available.
The morning breakfast buffet and happy hours/socials "put the icing on the cake".
Well done Julie, Kristine, Valerie, and Oscar. See you in 2014.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, Manager at Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review, it makes me so proud to walk in every day knowing our staff is making our guests stay comfortable and welcoming. Its guests like you that make our staff go above and beyond for each guest that walks though our doors.
Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites-Glendale, and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stayed at Staybridge Suites-Glendale, AZ for two nights 2/5/13-2/7/13. I attended The Who Quadrophenia Concert at the nearby Jobing.com and it was easy walking distance. Upon arriving, the front desk greeted me with a smile and check in was speedy. I arrived as they were having their social hour, so went up to my room, left my things and enjoyed their tasty salad bar with chicken. They also had a selection of coffees, soft drinks, wines and beers. The social hour is held Tuesdays through Thursdays between 5:30PM-7:30PM. It was a nice touch for weary traveler having not eating all day in the air. My room was roomy, very clean and had everything one would need for a very comfortable stay. The room included full kitchen with utensils, dishwasher...just like home. I noticed complimentary coffees by Wolfgang Puck near the coffee maker in the kitchen. Also included in the room is a laundry basket, ironing board and iron. The bathroom had shower/tub combination. Quality shampoo/conditioner/body lotion/facial soap/bath soap all included too. The bed in the room was perfect with a combination of pillows that would fit most anyone's needs. Had two excellent night's sleep. The complimentary wireless internet worked perfect in my room and was fast. There are also a couple of desktop computers in the lobby to use in case you didn't bring your laptop or ipad. The Tanger Outlet Mall is located within walking distance...just walk through the Cabela's parking lot across the street. The Westgate Entertainment Center was a nice touch right next to Jobing.com arena prior to the concert. Lots of activity. As I am always watching my weight, even on vacation, it was nice that the food is not salted and the grilled chicken was real chicken off the breast...not some salty, frozen stuff. The second night was grilled burger and salad bar night. The burgers were definitely freshly grilled, not salty and on the salad bar was fresh hard boiled eggs and fresh salad accoutrements. The breakfast is from 6:30AM-9:30AM and was fabulous as well...scrambled eggs, fresh whole grain breads, etc. Could not have asked for more and I actually did not feel the need to dine out anywhere during my visit although there were several great places to do so within walking distance. The breakfast & dinner is a very nice complimentary service the hotel provides. Whether your stay is short or long, I would definitely recommend Staybridge Suites, Glendale, AZ for an excellent home away from home experience in a friendly and safe environment.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale

Address: 9340 West Cabella Drive, Glendale, AZ 85305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Glendale
#3 Family Hotel in Glendale
#4 Business Hotel in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glendale, Arizona Hotel Welcomes Guests for an Exceptional Extended Stay Ideally situated across the street from the Westgate City Center, Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Glendale provides you with upscale extended stay accommodations and easy access to the most popular attractions and prominent businesses in the Phoenix area. Guests of our pet friendly Glendale accommodations can enjoy visiting downtown Phoenix and the Wildlife World Zoo. Entertainment and sporting events at Jobing.com Arena and University of Phoenix Stadium are located within walking distance. Business travelers appreciate our extended stay Phoenix - Glendale hotel which is near Luke Air Force Base, Glendale Airport and Honeywell. Over 800 sq. ft. of meeting space, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center are available to meet your professional needs. During your stay, we hope you will take advantage of our Glendale, AZ hotel's complimentary laundry facilities and fully equipped kitchens. An outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a barbecue grilling area are also available for your enjoyment. In the morning, be sure to visit the free, daily hot breakfast buffet, and join us in the community great room for complimentary beverages and hors d'oeuvre Tuesday through Thursday. As you plan your trip to the Valley of the Sun, we invite you to explore our excellent Phoenix - Glendale hotel rates and make your reservations with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale Hotel Glendale
Staybridge Suites Glendale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.