We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Home Away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9340 West Cabella Drive, Glendale, AZ 85305   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Glendale
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Excellent Home Away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stayed at Staybridge Suites-Glendale, AZ for two nights 2/5/13-2/7/13. I attended The Who Quadrophenia Concert at the nearby Jobing.com and it was easy walking distance. Upon arriving, the front desk greeted me with a smile and check in was speedy. I arrived as they were having their social hour, so went up to my room, left my things and enjoyed their tasty salad bar with chicken. They also had a selection of coffees, soft drinks, wines and beers. The social hour is held Tuesdays through Thursdays between 5:30PM-7:30PM. It was a nice touch for weary traveler having not eating all day in the air. My room was roomy, very clean and had everything one would need for a very comfortable stay. The room included full kitchen with utensils, dishwasher...just like home. I noticed complimentary coffees by Wolfgang Puck near the coffee maker in the kitchen. Also included in the room is a laundry basket, ironing board and iron. The bathroom had shower/tub combination. Quality shampoo/conditioner/body lotion/facial soap/bath soap all included too. The bed in the room was perfect with a combination of pillows that would fit most anyone's needs. Had two excellent night's sleep. The complimentary wireless internet worked perfect in my room and was fast. There are also a couple of desktop computers in the lobby to use in case you didn't bring your laptop or ipad. The Tanger Outlet Mall is located within walking distance...just walk through the Cabela's parking lot across the street. The Westgate Entertainment Center was a nice touch right next to Jobing.com arena prior to the concert. Lots of activity. As I am always watching my weight, even on vacation, it was nice that the food is not salted and the grilled chicken was real chicken off the breast...not some salty, frozen stuff. The second night was grilled burger and salad bar night. The burgers were definitely freshly grilled, not salty and on the salad bar was fresh hard boiled eggs and fresh salad accoutrements. The breakfast is from 6:30AM-9:30AM and was fabulous as well...scrambled eggs, fresh whole grain breads, etc. Could not have asked for more and I actually did not feel the need to dine out anywhere during my visit although there were several great places to do so within walking distance. The breakfast & dinner is a very nice complimentary service the hotel provides. Whether your stay is short or long, I would definitely recommend Staybridge Suites, Glendale, AZ for an excellent home away from home experience in a friendly and safe environment.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    31
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
48
33
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed here for four days during the Fiesta Bowl. The staff was great! Very friendly and helpful. Rooms were adequate size and clean and it was nice to have the fridge/micro. Location was perfect to get to and from the stadium and with plenty of great dining, bar and shopping options within walking distance. Breakfast each morning was good, although seemed understaffed (usually one person running around) for the amount of people during these type of events and often were waiting for refills of the hot food items. Just couldn't seem to keep up and not enough seating available. Overall it was a great place to stay and we would definately stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel from 1/1-1/4, 2013. We were complaining about the price before arriving but after checking out, the price was more than worth it. We had the 2 bedroom suite and attended the happy hours and free breakfast. Lupe, DeWayne, Xavier, and Brianna were our top 4. Wonderful staff and people. Great job!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, Manager at Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We are so glad you were taken care of during your stay and cannot begin to thank you for staying with us, It gives me great pride to have such a wonderful and passionate staff that I work with.
Thank you for staying with us and looking forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We enjoyed a great stay at this property. Our suite was clean and quiet, and the staff was very helpful. We enjoyed a daily hot breakfast, and the property offered a full dinner with beverages 3 nights per week. Having a free laundry facility on site was also a great benefit. The price was also just as reasonable as regular hotel rooms in nearby properties. We will definitely be staying with this hotel again on our next trip to Phoenix.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, Manager at Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and love hearing the positive feedback we recieve from our previous and hopefully life long guests.
Thank you so much for choosing the Staybridge Suites, and look forward to your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Our stay at the Staybridge has been great. I'm actually still staying here, and wanted to write a review because I was so impressed with the staff -- especially Aaron at the front desk and the manager. They were both so helpful with our room, and giving recommendations. Everything is very clean and the beds are very comfortable. The kitchen had a lot of plates and silverware -- well stocked. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie H, Manager at Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback about our hotel, I know all of our staff tries to go above and beyond to make sure the stay of every guest is memerable.
We hope to see you in the near future and cannot Thank you enough for staying at our Hotel.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed here for 4 days. Walking distance to the football stadium, shops and restaurants. VERY clean. The staff was excellent. It had everything we needed. The 1 bedroom was cozy but the space was very well utilized. The breakfasts were actually good, much better than I anticipated. Cant say enough positive about Staybridge. Loved all the pillows and the comfy bed... Will defiantly stay again...

Room Tip: One bedroom comfortable for 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Close to entertainment, dining, and shopping! Very clean, love the set up of the rooms, great atmosphere, and Mike at the front desk was so helpful in making sure that our stay was a good one. We will be back again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale

Address: 9340 West Cabella Drive, Glendale, AZ 85305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glendale
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glendale
#4 Business Hotel in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glendale, Arizona Hotel Welcomes Guests for an Exceptional Extended Stay Ideally situated across the street from the Westgate City Center, Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Glendale provides you with upscale extended stay accommodations and easy access to the most popular attractions and prominent businesses in the Phoenix area. Guests of our pet friendly Glendale accommodations can enjoy visiting downtown Phoenix and the Wildlife World Zoo. Entertainment and sporting events at Jobing.com Arena and University of Phoenix Stadium are located within walking distance. Business travelers appreciate our extended stay Phoenix - Glendale hotel which is near Luke Air Force Base, Glendale Airport and Honeywell. Over 800 sq. ft. of meeting space, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center are available to meet your professional needs. During your stay, we hope you will take advantage of our Glendale, AZ hotel's complimentary laundry facilities and fully equipped kitchens. An outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a barbecue grilling area are also available for your enjoyment. In the morning, be sure to visit the free, daily hot breakfast buffet, and join us in the community great room for complimentary beverages and hors d'oeuvre Tuesday through Thursday. As you plan your trip to the Valley of the Sun, we invite you to explore our excellent Phoenix - Glendale hotel rates and make your reservations with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale Hotel Glendale
Staybridge Suites Glendale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.