We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel near shopping/movies/restaurants” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7370 N Zanjero Blvd, Glendale, AZ 85305   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great hotel near shopping/movies/restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Great suite hotel. 2 blocks from shopping, restaurants and movie theatre. HIGHLY recommend if you want to avoid driving.
Plenty of parking and well-heated pool.
Rooms are spacious, well maintained. Separate seating area with desk.

Excellent staff and the entire hotel was clean.

Room Tip: get a room in the back near the exit door and park right outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    21
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
12
17
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Otter Rock, Oregon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here while in town for the Fiesta Bowl 2013 (GO DUCKS!) The location couldn't be beat. Very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were clean and spacious. I would highly recommend this hotel especially if you are attending an event at the University of Phoenix stadium. It is approximately an easy 1 mile walk. There are restaurants very close. Do NOT eat at the Cantina in the Westgate center. Horrible service and food....

Room Tip: Get a corner room on the top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huye, Rwanda
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. It was priced right with the AAA discount, the rooms were clean, and the staff was accommodating. The breakfast was very good. Just one recommendation: if you stay on the weekend, get to breakfast early before the baseball teams! The hotel is across the street from an outdoor mall and a few sports complexes. We would highly recommend staying here!

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

My kids, wife and kids stayed over Memorial Day weekend. The price was real good. About $30.00 less than other comporable hotels in the area. It has plenty of well lit parking with a few different entry doors for a short walk. I have a disability so I was able to get an ADA room with a high toilet and a roll in shower. The hotel is close to the freeway, but not so close you can hear it. Very quiet area. The breakfast was the usual fare. The eating area was clean and kept neat. It was everything you would expect from a Marriott hotel. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: The handicap rooms are everything you would need if your physically challenged.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, NV
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

I am from the Las Vegas area and always drive the 4 1/2 hour route down US-93 into the Phoenix metro area and this is my second stay at the SpringHill Suites in as many games I've seen in Glendale. It is so much less expensive than flying (for gas, I spent a total of $70 round trip for the whole journey), plus you have the added freedom of having your own car to drive around the metropolitan area instead of depending on taxis or buses. Anytime I need a Starbucks, maybe an Asian buffet or a grocery store for snacks, I just punch it right into my GPS and I'm there in a few minutes. The Glendale and Peoria area have countless restaurants, shopping and services for all budgets. Its really a well developed area. I attended game 2 of the Western Conference Semifinals between the Phoenix Coyotes and Nashville Predators on 4/29. The Coyotes ripped the Preds to shreds in a really exciting game.

I checked in to the SpringHill Suites after arriving in the evening on 4/28 and all the details of the reservation were confirmed by the kind front desk agent. I stayed for two nights at $111 a night + tax, which seemed reasonable given it was a big playoff hockey weekend. What a nice touch for the staff to write me a hand written letter with a bag of chocolates next to it that I found on the desk stating that they hope I have an enjoyable stay. I imagine this is due to me being Silver Elite with the Marriott Rewards program. The room was clean and looked very much up to date with useful appliances including a microwave and refrigerator. I stayed in a king room and I found it to be extremely spacious with a huge bathroom and a large separate sitting area. The bed was perfect, not too soft and not too hard. When I first walked in though, they had the a/c jacked up way too much and it felt like walking into an icebox, so I had to turn that down right away. I did not use breakfast because I sleep in late, but there are plenty of places to eat lunch around town if you have your own car. The public areas are also well kept and there are two free computer terminals in the lobby to browse the Internet to look up information or check email. Apparently, there is also a pool and fitness room but I did not use them this time. This hotel seems like the best value for those out of town auto travelers that come to events at Westgate. I know its always going to be my choice in the future.

When it comes time to go to the game, don't drive if you are able-bodied. It is an extremely easy 10-15 minute walk from the hotel lobby to the turnstiles and the distance is a total of 0.9 miles (I measured). So the hockey arena and Westgate Center might appear far away, but it is in fact very close and the easiest walk back and forth. Plus since it was a packed sold out playoff game, I had the added benefit of not getting stuck in the huge lot of cars trying to get out. I just walked past the endless line of trapped cars right back to my room and about 10 other people were walking back with me to the exact same hotel.

Earlier in the day I also visited Cabella's right next door to the hotel and it is not only a outdoor store, it is an attraction you can spend hours enjoying. In my opinion, it blows the Bass Pro Shop right out of the water in terms of the selection of everything they sell and the events they have.

Can't wait to come back in a couple weeks if the Coyotes make it to the Western Conference Finals. It looks very promising right now.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Relatively new property located across the street from the stadium and shopping complex. Rooms are comfortable, cleanliness is about a three out of a 5. Staff is efficient. Pricing is good, especially given the location. Large pool area which is shared with the neighboring Residence Inn - nice, large workout facility. Shuttle service is offered to the stadium and shopping area by an outside contractor, so that makes it very convenient. Breakfast is the standard fare. Overall, a good, basic, safe stay in this area.

Room Tip: Go for the upgraded suites to receive a better overall experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Sierra, CA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

This hotel is a brisk walk from the hustle and bustle of the U of Phoenix (Cardinals) stadium, Westfield center and the Jobing.com Arena. I was in town for a show at the latter and this property was perfect. The staff was helpful and friendly even though the hotel was sold out the night last week I was there (Radiohead, anybody?!!!). The room layout and breakfast offerings are standard for this chain as is the bowl of Chupa Chups at the front desk. There are plenty of chain restaurants a short drive away and a massive Cabela's next door. Plenty of other guests were staying here for spring training games. I'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale

Address: 7370 N Zanjero Blvd, Glendale, AZ 85305
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Stuites Phoenix Glendale Hotel Glendale
Springhill Suites Glendale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.