We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No need to look any further” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9310 W Cabela Drive, Glendale, AZ 85305   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 15 hotels in Glendale
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
“No need to look any further”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Ill keep this short and sweet. Myself and 2 others went down for a sports trip. Walking distance to the Cards and Coyotes stadiums and only 15 minutes from the Diamondbacks stadium.
The trip itself was great, pool fantastic and best of all was the hotel staff. It would not have been easy to deal with us however not once did we feel like we were not wanted.
While everyone was great, Oscar and Kristine deserve a special thank you from myself.

Travis Munroe

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    31
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
33
21
4
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chino Hills, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

These guys are great I was greeted by my first name when I walked in the door, I do not know how they did it but I was impressed. The room wwas super clean and everyone i ran into was very courteous and helpful. To top it off I forgot my computer mouse in the room and the Housekeeping Manager actually called me and mailed it back to me. I will not stay anywhere else in Phoenix from now on !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

The staff was excellent. They were very friendly, kind, helpful, and hospitable. This is exactly what you need when you are in a different state away from your friends and family. The staffs made me feel like I was home. All the staff members were great to me but there were a few that stood out like Brianna, Will, Vanessa, Kristine, Sara, Adela, Stephanie, Lupe, Cynthia, Joe, and Bereniece. The house keeping lady that worked on the weekends was so nice and friendly. Also Angela another housekeeping lady was very nice and friendly.
I would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Express again and recommend my family and friends to stay here! The staffs there is what made me stay there and the reason that I would go back!
Before I met the staff my plan was to stay there for a week and then go to a different hotel for the remainder three weeks, but after I met the staff there was no way I was going to leave until it was time for me to check out!
I made long life friends at the Holiday Inn Express it was definitely a great experience and one of the best choices I have made so far!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winslow, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

from the time we stepped in to the time we left the staff went over and above the call of duty some names to mention Ocsar, Brianna,Berenise, Krissy, Sara, Stephanie, Dan, Joe, Lupe, if I forgot anybody I'm sorry, every body, and everything was excellent, will come back and will tell other

Room Tip: all rooms were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Ok, if there is a game in town I am sure this wouldn't be the case, but we were there in mid June and there was availability. There is a communal pool with the Staybridge next door which was quite large. You can 'borrow' grill tools to cook out by the pool which a large family was enjoying. We were only there one night, but it was quite comfortable, clean and the breakfast buffet was fine. We would stay there again. The evening desk clerk (sorry, forgot her name) was very helpful when we mentioned that we were headed north. If it hadn't been for her recommendations, we might not have stopped in Sedona!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altadena, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night in order to attend an early-morning function the following day at Luke AFB, because the hotel was conveniently located and the price was right ($110 + tax). We really appreciated the fact that the complimentary breakfast service began at 6 am! (It was a standard HI buffet, and fine with us.) Because we're IHG Priority Club members, we were given a gift sack containing a couple of bottles of water and a snack package of cheese-filled crackers when we arrived ... not particularly impressive, but a nice gesture, nonetheless. More impressive: We were given a late check-out time of 2 pm, which allowed us to come back to the hotel after our event and relax by the pool for a couple of hours before our flight. The pool is large and attractively designed. Other than the carpets throughout the hotel, which need to be cleaned or perhaps replaced, everything seemed fresh and well-cared-for. I would have liked to have a mini-fridge in the room, but it wasn't necessary for such a brief stay. If we needed to be in town for a longer period, we'd probably opt for a suite ... either here or perhaps at the "sister" IHG Staybridge Suites hotel next door, which I believe shares the swimming pool. Still, for this trip, our room and the hotel's amenities met our needs very well!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Free wifi and breakfast, lovely staff everywhere and wonderful rooms, plus reasonably priced.

Great location to restaurants and bars, we very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale

Address: 9310 W Cabela Drive, Glendale, AZ 85305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Glendale
#5 Romantic Hotel in Glendale
#7 Business Hotel in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Phoenix-Glendale, Arizona Within walking distance of the Westgate City Center, Jobing.com Arena & the University of Phoenix/Cardinals Stadium, enjoy easy access to downtown Phoenix & Glendale attractions. Leisure travelers can enjoy staying at our Glendale, AZ hotel near Phoenix while they experience the area attractions. Sports lovers can watch the Arizona Cardinals, Arizona Diamondbacks, Phoenix Suns or Phoenix Coyotes, or they can watch a NASCAR race at the Phoenix International Raceway. Westgate City Center, across the street from our hotel, offers great shopping, dining and entertainment options. Families can enjoy exploring historic downtown Glendale, the Wildlife World Zoo. With convenient access to businesses such as Coca Cola, Kroger's, Honeywell, Charles Schwab & Merrill Lynch. Just a short drive from Luke Air Force Base, our hotel is perfect for travelers who plan to attend meetings in Glendale or Phoenix. Business amenities also include a Boardroom, Business Center & Complimentary Wired & Wireless High Speed Internet Access. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Phoenix-Glendale, Arizona, enjoy a swim in our Resort style Outdoor Pool & Whirlpool or work out in the Fitness Center. Enjoy a 'Smart Start' hot breakfast buffet daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Phoenix-Glendale
Holiday Inn Glendale
Glendale Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.