We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9495 W Coyotes Blvd, Glendale, AZ 85305   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 15 hotels in Glendale
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Charleston, WV
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times. This is a very nice hotel with an excellent location. It is next to University of Phoenix Stadium, Jobing Arena, Westgate (an area of shops, restaurants, and several bars), outlet stores, and a Cabelas store. It is also very convenient to several baseball spring training venues on the west side of Phoenix. The property itself is a fairly standard Renaissance Hotel. The rooms are a nice size and the beds are always comfortable, affording a good night's sleep, and that, of course, is expected in a good hotel. I was there the Friday before St Patrick's Day, so there was extra noise this visit. I still was able to sleep. The staff is always friendly and helpful. I am sure I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Reserve your room well ahead for sporting events at the stadium and Jobing Center. The wait for a t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
WVDan,

Thank you so much for your comments on the hotel and your stay! We hope that we have the pleasure of having you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    67
    20
    9
    10
See reviews for
42
42
21
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

I got a bargain price for this hotel. I enjoyed the pool, there was a dj and the lady bartender was just awesome. I wish the djs didnt leave at 4, that was a buzz kill. Haha for a marriott, my room was small but couldnt really complain with the price i got it for. I am BIG on cleanliness, i was not pleased with the dirty ice bucket cover and inside, it had hair...sure theres plastic for the ice bucket...but thats not an excuse...i went ahead and used by cup to get ice-i could live with that. Other than that, im very satisfied. Will stay again for a bargain---will not pay over $200 for this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Vlayson,

Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay with us. I will definintely share your cleanliness comments with our Housekeeping department as this makes us better as a hotel for our guests and future stays.

We hope that when you travel to Glendale that you stay with us again....Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

A very nice hotel with an exceptionally customer friendly and supportive staff. The staff went out of their way to meet all of my needs. I was there on business, but felt at home. Right next to the Stadium and Hockey arena....but not much else out there. If I was visiting that area, I would certainly stay here again. One detraction..no free wi-fi, evn for Mariott Rewards members.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Patio...they are nice..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
91942,

Thanks for commenting on your stay with us here at the hotel. We hope that you come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed one night at Renaissance for a fun run in the area. The location was perfect for us. The hotel offers nothing extra- no free wifi, no free breakfast. But the rooms are nice. We stayed on the stadium side so it was a bit noisy at night (on a Friday night). Rooms were clean. It is right next door to the stadium and all the restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Caznally,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us! We hope that you have an opportunity to come back and stay with us again.

Allan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I attended a conference held at hotel. Normally this hotel would be out of my price range, but since the conference was there I could justify the cost and not rent a car. The hotel itself was very nice and comfortable (although I would not call it luxurious). The staff were friendly enough and helpful. I did not try the spa, but the large exercise room was very good with a wide selection of weights and machines. The hotel is located right next to the ice arena and close to the stadium. There are many restaurants within walking distance in a shopping area in front of the arena. Since there were no games or concerts going on during my stay, it was weirdly empty.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
FluviaMan,

Thank you for your comments in regards to our hotel. You are right that we are in a unique location with all of the sporting facilities around us, as well as the Westgate Entertainment District and Tanger Outlet Mall. Hopefully you had a chance to visit these places since we did not have any sporting events happening the time of your stay. We appreciate the feedback and hope that you come back to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

I was very impressed by this hotel. Grand ceilings and very nice furniture in the lobby. Room was very spacious with great beds! Instead of room service being the bland gross food like other hotels it was awesome.
Downstairs they have a full service bar with very good drinks. Right outside the bar they have an outdoor seating area that is shaded and lush. Restaurant and little store is downstairs too.
The location is phenomenal. Large outlet stores to one side and restaurants bars and movie theater to other side. Definitely check out the Shout House, have a dueling piano bar that is not to be missed. They also have the stadium in same parking lot.
This place is perfect for girls/guys nights, couples etc. Great hotel stay and terrestrial location.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenGlenAZ, Director of Sales at Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
GuessTraveler,

We are very glad that you had a great stay at our hotel. Please be sure to come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

This was a very nice hotel, the room (837)was spacious and clean, the bed was confortable, and there were plenty of towels. Two small things brought this down a notch. First, the sound proofing was bad, I could hear doors closing, people talking and walking, etc in the corridors way too much. Interestingly, I didn't hear any noise from the adjacent rooms (ie above, below, etc). Also, for this nice of the hotel the tv could have been larger. Pretty minor stuff. The location was great, right next to the stadium, tons of shopping and restaurant chiices in very short walking distance. The hotel staff seemed friendly and eager to pleae.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenGlenAZ, Director of Sales at Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
ColoradoWeatherM

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your rescent stay with us. Very glad that you enjoyed the amenities of the hotel and the surrounding area and hope that you come back to see us soon. I will also let our GM know about your comments on the size of our TV's in the guestrooms.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa

Address: 9495 W Coyotes Blvd, Glendale, AZ 85305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Glendale
#3 Business Hotel in Glendale
#8 Family Hotel in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Glendale Hotel Glendale
Renaissance Glendale Hotel And Spa
Glendale Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.