We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would be a five star except....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9495 W Coyotes Blvd, Glendale, AZ 85305   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Would be a five star except....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

This was a very nice hotel, the room (837)was spacious and clean, the bed was confortable, and there were plenty of towels. Two small things brought this down a notch. First, the sound proofing was bad, I could hear doors closing, people talking and walking, etc in the corridors way too much. Interestingly, I didn't hear any noise from the adjacent rooms (ie above, below, etc). Also, for this nice of the hotel the tv could have been larger. Pretty minor stuff. The location was great, right next to the stadium, tons of shopping and restaurant chiices in very short walking distance. The hotel staff seemed friendly and eager to pleae.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenGlenAZ, Director of Sales at Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
ColoradoWeatherM

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your rescent stay with us. Very glad that you enjoyed the amenities of the hotel and the surrounding area and hope that you come back to see us soon. I will also let our GM know about your comments on the size of our TV's in the guestrooms.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    67
    20
    9
    10
See reviews for
42
42
21
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

It was all about convenience when we went to see The Who at the jobing.com arena - right next to the Renaissance. Prices were steep for the room and for the bar drinks, but that seemed to be the price of admission since the concert and a conference were competing for resources at the hotel. Staff quickly fixed a stopped shower drain...but unceremoniously dumped the gross snaked flotsam in the room toilet and didn't flush it. (nice....) Nice expensive breakfast - fruit plate and made to order omlette - in the hotel dining room.

Room Tip: hotle self park is $10 and valet $15.. Guests could probably get away with parking in arena parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
kage1313,

Thank you so much for your review on our facility. Yes the Who concert tied into another large convention we hosted made the area very busy for us. I'm glad you had an opportunity to take in the amenties of the hotel before the show. I will also follow up with our Engineering department as well in regards to our protocol for service.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stadium, shopping, and food are all within two blocks of this hotel. You can walk to everything! if your attending and event at the stadium you will want to look into this hotel. upper levels of this hotel have larger rooms!

Room Tip: 10th floor has taller ceilings
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Blanchardbw,

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Renaissance. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Hotel was clean, rooms are nice size, courtyard area is nice place to relax and have a drink, and location is unbeatable. Definitely a great place to stay if going to a hockey game at jobing.com arena or football game at univrsity of phoenix arena because both are walking distance from hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Harmony177

Thanks again for the review on our hotel. We are greatful that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you come back and stay with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here last December (thankfully no home football game) when traveling to Phoenix to see the Trans Siberian Orchestra at the Jobing.com arena, which is basically next door. The hotel is fairly new, as are all the facilities in the area. There are numerous shops and restaurants within easy walking distance, including a brand new Tanger Outlet mall with about every high end shop one could wish for, and a Cabellas. The Cardinal stadium is a stones throw away to boot.

As mentioned, the hotel is new and clean. The Soleil restaurant in the hotel is quite good with both indoor and outdoor seating. Personally, I had the best rack of lamb I've ever experienced in a public venue. Overall, this is a very nice facility with a friendly and helpful staff, though in an admittedly semi-rural location. However, there is easy access to the 101 freeway and Glendale Avenue, a primary east-west Phoenix artery. Plenty to do and see in the vicinity. We would definitely stay here again should we be in the area.

Room Tip: We had an upper story room facing west. The only complaint was the balcony was enclosed by a solid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Westernflyer,

Thank you for the kind words on your recent stay at the hotel. We are glad that you had a chance to not only experience the outlets in our facility, but also our area surroundings. We hope that you have an opportunity to come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Went to the spa for a massage. The massage was good enough, no complaints there, but the spa is not so great. We were the only two people there and I noticed hair in the dirty sinks and hair and toilet paper pieces on the floor in the bathroom. Also, you have to go down this huge staircase to get to the locker room area. What is relaxing about having to climb up a staircase after a spa day?! There is a sauna, but no jacuzzi within the women's locker room area. You have to climb the stairs if you want to go outside for the pool and spa. We could not go out there as they were jack hammering something next to the pool.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Ginger386,

Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your visit in the spa. I have forwarded your information to our Director and will meet with him to discuss your feedback. As far as the stair climing, we do offer elevator service to and from the treatment/lcoker rooms. I apologize if this wasn't pointed out to you.

Again, we appreciate the feedback as this only makes us better, and we will continue to improve our facilities to insure that every guest has a great experience while staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I stayed at the Renaissance Hotel because my company hosted a meeting for four days. The room was somewhat new, clean and the bed was just right. A lunch buffet that was provided for all of the participants but I opted to walk to the outdoor mall located next door. As it turned out, it was a great decision as I tried and liked all 4 restaurants that I randomly chose. IMO, this hotel is the place to stay if you attend a concert a the next door Phoenix Stadium.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
MrEdnWilbur,

Thank you so much for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and had a chance to visit the Westgate City Center for some meals while you were here.

Please come back to see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa

Address: 9495 W Coyotes Blvd, Glendale, AZ 85305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Glendale
#2 Business Hotel in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Glendale Hotel And Spa
Renaissance Glendale Hotel Glendale
Glendale Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.