We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience and Friendly Staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9495 W Coyotes Blvd, Glendale, AZ 85305   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Eagle Point, Oregon, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Convenience and Friendly Staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed at the Renaissance Glendale because of the close proximity to the venue across the parking lot (University of Phoenix Stadium) in order to participate in my Master's degree commencement! Excellent staff, good food (but small menu choices) at the in-house cafe, clean rooms. Only downside: hotel is NOT close to the Skyway Phoenix Airport and there are no shuttles provided by the hotel because of the distance. $60.00 cab ride caused sticker shock for sure...my advise is to pre-arrange one of the Blue Shuttle Vans for a flat rate of $25.00 for each person, one way.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Valerie T,

Thank you so much for your response on our hotel. As far as the shuttle service to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport we do have a company (AAmazing Shuttle Service) on property that offers a $20.00 (one way) to and from the airport. I apologize if this was not relayed to you when you made your reservation, but I will be sure to make sure this is updated on our site so in the future you and all our guests will know! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    67
    20
    9
    10
See reviews for
42
42
21
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa is one of our favorite hotels. Great location, accommodations, staff, and property. The hotel is conveniently located by the 101 Loop in Glendale. One can easily walk to the University of Arizona Stadium (home of the NFL's Arizona Cardinals) and Jobling.com Area (home of the NHL's Phoenix Coyotes). In adition, the property is only a couple minutes' walk to Westgate, a retail complex that includes restaurants, bars, shops, and a movie theater. The hotel is well-maintained, clean, and spacious with a nice pool area. The staff is outstanding. Oh, and the on-site spa is top-notch. Furthermore, guests earn Marriott Reward points and stays. Love staying here!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Sue R

Thank you for your kind words in your most recent stay with us. I will be sure to pass this to all our management and staff here at the hotel. We also have one new development right across the street from the hotel...Tanger Outlet Mall! This just opened on 11/15/12, so in addition to everything you have experience here at our facility, you can now walk right across the street from us to visit this great new development!

We hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here for a weekend conference. It is in the middle of nowhere, with the exception of the restaurant "food court" next door (which is a bunch of chain restaurants that focus on drinking more than food quality). The hotel was nice, especially if you're there to attend an event at the arena, which is literally next door. That would be the only reason I'd stay at this hotel again. The food quality at the hotel was pretty good in the restaurant and bar, but horrible in the conference area.

Room Tip: Get a room that is away from the atrium area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenGlenAZ, Manager at Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Texas Twin

Thank you so much for your response in regards to your stay here at the Renaissance in Glendale. I apologize that you did not like the Westgate City Center for your dining experience, but the next time that you are back we can suggest a more local flair of "non chain" restaurants in the area the showcase not only Glendale but more of a Southwest feel. In addition to this Tanger Outlet Mall just opened last week which features an array of shopping for our guests within walking distance!

Hopefully with these new additions that we can offer you, we can have you stay with us again and show you a different side of Glendale than your last vist. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Spent one night here late October for a concert at the adjacent Jobing.com arena. You really cannot get any closer as the arena was less than 100 yards outside of our rooms window. It is freeway close and steps to Westgage. Checked in around 1 p.m. on a Sunday and the room was ready. Front desk clerk was pleasant and tried to find us an upgrade but hotel was sold out. Standard king room was spacious, well appointed and clean. It had the typical Marriott look and colors. Climate control and water pressure worked well. Bed was comfortable and room near end of hall was very quiet. Coffee shop and lobby bar on 1st level but we did not have time to use either. Cannot speak to the spa, gym. dining or pool since our stay was so short. Used Marriott points for our stay and paid the $15 for valet. (self parking was $10 for 24 hours)

We have stayed at a few of the hotels in the area of arena and Westgate entertainment complex with similar pricing but this is our new favorite. We would stay here again for both one night or extended stay.

Room Tip: Not much in the way of views so not sure it matters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I was at the Glendale for a business meeting. The hotel was good enough, but the location was less than ideal - unless you are in to sports (there are two stadiums nearby) or average sports-bar type dining.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Exceptionally friendly staff. Helpful and accommodating. We had reserved an ordinary King Studio but were upgrading to a suite upon check in. This hotel is very close to the U of A Stadium. Walking distance right from the back of the hotel. For seniors who require chair assistance or mobile assistance I would not recommend the walk over to the stadium. The hotel may have a shuttle to take you over for a small tip. Clean and very up to date. The loung area and reception area offer a pleasent environment to sit and talk. Good coffee in the room, linens are good and showers are very good. We also had a jacuzzi. The con is: a daily charge for internet. The pro is: reasonable cost for rooms and we booked directly on their website. The self parking had no cost because the gate was not working so we scored there. Good choice.

Room Tip: If you are there on a weekend and there is nothing going on - request for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My husband and I just stayed two nights here for a business trip. He and a co-worker were in Phoenix to recruit for there job. I was free to do whatever I wanted while they were working. This hotel worked out great. We were upgraded to Club Level, so we received free breakfast both mornings we were there, snacks and drinks throughout the day and appetizers along with dessert in the evening. We were on the 10Th floor, right next to the club, very convenient. Room was very quiet, clean and comfortable. Sizable bathroom with every thing you need. Movie theater is a 3 minute walk, so I was able to go enjoy a movie while they worked and I didn't need a car to get there. Lots of dining choices right at your footstep. Some shopping, only thing that would have made it better is if there was a drug or convenient store near by. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be returning to stay here on future business trips.

Room Tip: Go with the Club Level rooms. Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa

Address: 9495 W Coyotes Blvd, Glendale, AZ 85305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Glendale
#2 Business Hotel in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Glendale Hotel And Spa
Renaissance Glendale Hotel Glendale
Glendale Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Glendale Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.