We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Middleastern restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cleopatra Restaurant, Glendale, AZ

Cleopatra Restaurant, Glendale, AZ
5686 W. Bell Rd,, Glendale, AZ
6023684760
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cleopatra Restaurant, Glendale, AZ is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #207 of 498 Restaurants in Glendale
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Lebanese, Mediterranean, Vegetarian, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 57th Avenue
Glendale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Middleastern restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

They have fun music entertainment and belly dancer on some weekend nights. Food is good. I liked the beef and chicken kabobs with rice. Service is slow. I see a lot of people smoking hukka pipes.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    4
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Lebanese Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

My husband and I like to try different cuisines and decided to try Cleopatra. The waitress was friendly and very attentive. Our dinners were delicious. From the appetizers to the entrees everything we ordered was fresh and prepared perfectly. Especially loved the chicken kebob which was moist, lightly seasoned chunks of chicken served with a fantastic garlic sauce on the side as well as grilled veges and rice. We ate here during the week but we'll definitely return on the weekend when there is live entertainment. The owner sings and there is a belly dancer. It should make for a fun night out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent authentic Lebanese cuisine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I love this place. Not only is the food delicious, but they have live entertainment every Friday and Saturday. A ton of hookah flavors. It is such a fun place, with so much culture and energy. Nice sized dance floor and back to the food - spinach pies are amazing!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Yummy food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

A friend and I like to try new restaurants in our "hood" and thought we may try Cleopatra for lunch. It is a little hard to find as it is behind other restaurants off of Bell Road. The decoration was different but we liked it! The lentil soup was a little chunky, which we liked very much, and was tasty. We loved the beef and chicken schwarma. The meat and the chicken was seasoned well and had a good flavor. We also tried the baklava which was creamy and tasty. The waitress was very nice and made some nice recommendations. We would go back for lunch again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We went here for our date night. It was amazing....The waitress was wonderful...She knew the menu and was able to answer all our questions. I had the grilled tilapia...It was cooked to perfection...The rice and grilled veg's were spot on also. My husband had the steak kebab. He said the steak was jucy and full of flavor. The service was excellent. Never had to ask for anything. We were told that on Friday and Saturday's they have music and belly dancers. They also have a fixed menu for the entertainment. It sounds like a really good deal. We will try it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cleopatra Restaurant, Glendale, AZ also viewed

Glendale, Central Arizona
Glendale, Central Arizona
 
Glendale, Central Arizona
Glendale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Cleopatra Restaurant, Glendale, AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cleopatra Restaurant, Glendale, AZ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.