We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Denny's
10614 N 43rd Ave, Glendale, AZ, Glendale, AZ 85304
602-978-5442
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #271 of 486 Restaurants in Glendale
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Glendale, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stopped in in the wee hours of the morning. Service was great, food ok, but unremarkable..........

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    5
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Restaurant over year round”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We have been here a few times always great for being a good meal when we travel. It is nice to have a place open on Holidays when you don't have family around that day we do it the following Sunday to help out the kids see there inlaws etc. and when we have it they don't have to rush.

But This year at the Denny's the menu was one page front and back, they ran out of 2 main course and slim pickin's for XMAS

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best Denny's I ever been too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My wife is a nurse so we always had turkey day on the following Sunday and this also helps the kids with visiting inlaws on turkey day. well now she is off on that day so we still kept it the same we went to Denny's just the 2 of us the service was great all smiles and were there for you as quick as you would want it. even though they had to work that day everyone was smiling and having fun. food was good too

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great blue berry pancake”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This place is slow sice we been there twice, that is why they always close one side, in order for waiteress to easy take care customer all in one side, for me I thought the price is great for food, bcz they always too much for me to left over, my only favor is blue berry pancake and refillable coffee

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Why not just eat at McDonald's?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

It's the same synthetic food for an un-intelligent flavor pallet, spend $5 extra a plate and eat somewhere better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Glendale, Central Arizona
Glendale, Central Arizona
 
Glendale, Central Arizona
Glendale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.