We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SHAMBLES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites at Talavi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites at Talavi to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites at Talavi
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5511 W Bell Road, Glendale, AZ 85308   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Siliver Lakes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“SHAMBLES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

My husband and I have stayed in hundreds of hotels and this hotel was our worst stay ever!!! Where do I start....Well we did not get the King size bed room we reserved and ended up with 2 double beds that were so uncomfortable we both had back aches our entire stay. When we asked to be moved to our original reserved room we told we would could do a room move the following day. Well that never happen despite repeated requests. The carpets in the room and the halls were disgustingly filthy and if you walked bare foot from the bed to the restroom the bottom of your feet turned black. In the middle of everyone one of our showers the water went ice cold for approximately 5 minutes. The enamel on the tub was chipping off, the shower floor was slippery (no bath mat provided), and during the shower the bath tub backed up above our ankles. During our 4 day stay we never heard a vacuum and it was very clear our room was never vacuumed. Lamp shades had burn holes in them, the chairs were stained, there was a random phone shoved behind the beds?? The security door to go outside was broked and anyone could enter. Housekeeping did the minimal..made the bed and put in new towels. On a positive note............The ice machine work!!!! We would have left this hotel within the first 10 minutes of entering it however it was spring training and NASCAR race that weekend and all hotels were booked. We will never stay here ever again and will probably avoid Quality Inn's for good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ValerieBarrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The Quality Inn Suites at Talavi have a wonderful staff who really do know their way around the city and give good advice on nice tourist spots in that local area, and they went above and beyond their normal job duties to make my extended stay as pleasant as they possibly could. The breakfast was great, I loved the waffle maker and fruit they serve. The bed was quite comfortable and the staff was very responsive to my needs be it extra towels or the good ole toilet paper. Overall it was awesome.

Room Tip: The second floor tends to be much quieter as far as ac noise, and the rooms with the windows and pat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, California, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

For the price it was great. Nice staff, great breakfast. A little hard to find but I find that with a lot of places in AZ. It looks like they might be doing some updating as well. It was close to things I needed and for the area was a great price.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from Bell if noise is an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This was a good Quality Inn. The room was clean and it had a reasonable bed, although it was too soft for me. It had a refrigerator and microwave that were hidden in a wood cabinet (which was nice since it kept the refrigerator noise down) but my room had no clock on it. The motel faces Bell Road which is noisy well into the evening until it quiets down. But at least there was no interstate noise which goes on and on all night in Phoenix.

This Quality Inn does not have a full-blown hot breakfast unless you count the waffles or coffee. Otherwise it was a standard continental type breakfast with hardboiled eggs and yogurt.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from Bell Road are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Road_Rambler59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

we felt like we were doing them a favor by staying there.. customer service is lacking in friendliness and personality.also way of the freeway. good for some just not for us. i think attitude of the staff make a huge difference. CHOICE HOTELS also need to be consistent in the free breakfast. some of the ones we stayed in had a choice of sausage and eggs while others didnt. consistancy is everything in any chain.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucke107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The sign on the road was not lighted so we had a hard time finding the place at night. Exhausted, we waited until morning to shower. There was only one washcloth and towel fro two people. How did this overpriced dump get a high rating by others?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gourmet2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Smoking room aparently also means pet room. The first thing we saw when we entered the room was a series of huge pet stains on the carpet. There were cigarette burns on the kleenex cover and the bathtub. Chew marks on the bedside table, and the room smelled of pet stain. There was not a single clock in the room. One of the 2 phones in the room didn't have any information on it at all. Work chose and paid for the hotel, it was nice that it was right near where we needed to be, but I wouldn't have paid for it on my own. Also rollaway beds partially blocking the stairwell huge fire hazard.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anniesmask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
1.0 mi away
Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
10.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
8.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites at Talavi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites at Talavi

Address: 5511 W Bell Road, Glendale, AZ 85308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites at Talavi 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites at Talavi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites At Talavi
Quality Inn & Suites At Talavi Hotel Glendale
Quality Inn Glendale
Glendale Quality Inn
Quality Inn At Talavi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing