We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites at Talavi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites at Talavi to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites at Talavi
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5511 W Bell Road, Glendale, AZ 85308   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The Quality Inn Suites at Talavi have a wonderful staff who really do know their way around the city and give good advice on nice tourist spots in that local area, and they went above and beyond their normal job duties to make my extended stay as pleasant as they possibly could. The breakfast was great, I loved the waffle maker and fruit they serve. The bed was quite comfortable and the staff was very responsive to my needs be it extra towels or the good ole toilet paper. Overall it was awesome.

Room Tip: The second floor tends to be much quieter as far as ac noise, and the rooms with the windows and pat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    7
    12
    21
See reviews for
14
13
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cottonwood, California, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

For the price it was great. Nice staff, great breakfast. A little hard to find but I find that with a lot of places in AZ. It looks like they might be doing some updating as well. It was close to things I needed and for the area was a great price.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from Bell if noise is an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This was a good Quality Inn. The room was clean and it had a reasonable bed, although it was too soft for me. It had a refrigerator and microwave that were hidden in a wood cabinet (which was nice since it kept the refrigerator noise down) but my room had no clock on it. The motel faces Bell Road which is noisy well into the evening until it quiets down. But at least there was no interstate noise which goes on and on all night in Phoenix.

This Quality Inn does not have a full-blown hot breakfast unless you count the waffles or coffee. Otherwise it was a standard continental type breakfast with hardboiled eggs and yogurt.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from Bell Road are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

we felt like we were doing them a favor by staying there.. customer service is lacking in friendliness and personality.also way of the freeway. good for some just not for us. i think attitude of the staff make a huge difference. CHOICE HOTELS also need to be consistent in the free breakfast. some of the ones we stayed in had a choice of sausage and eggs while others didnt. consistancy is everything in any chain.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The sign on the road was not lighted so we had a hard time finding the place at night. Exhausted, we waited until morning to shower. There was only one washcloth and towel fro two people. How did this overpriced dump get a high rating by others?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Smoking room aparently also means pet room. The first thing we saw when we entered the room was a series of huge pet stains on the carpet. There were cigarette burns on the kleenex cover and the bathtub. Chew marks on the bedside table, and the room smelled of pet stain. There was not a single clock in the room. One of the 2 phones in the room didn't have any information on it at all. Work chose and paid for the hotel, it was nice that it was right near where we needed to be, but I wouldn't have paid for it on my own. Also rollaway beds partially blocking the stairwell huge fire hazard.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Sent me to a room with no air conditionining when the temperature outside was 112 degrees the room was at least 120 degrees. When I can to the front desk to ask for another room the front desk clerk had an attitude of that's tough bad, you can have the handicaped room. They refused a refund so I had to find another hotel that night because she asked me to leave the premises while I was attempting to resolve the situation. They have refused to refund my money. I even filed a complaint with Choice Hotel corporate office and they say they can do nothing as long as the manager refuses to refund my money. So they kept my $62 for nothing but I will never stay at any Choice hotels ever again if this is what i can expect.

Room Tip: Do not use this hotel!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites at Talavi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites at Talavi

Address: 5511 W Bell Road, Glendale, AZ 85308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites at Talavi 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites at Talavi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites At Talavi Hotel Glendale
Quality Inn And Suites At Talavi
Quality Inn Glendale
Glendale Quality Inn
Quality Inn At Talavi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites at Talavi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.