We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arrowhead Grill

Arrowhead Grill
8280 W. Union Hills Rd, Suite 110, Glendale, AZ 85308
(623) 566-2224
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Arrowhead Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 443 Restaurants in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Union Hills & Loop 101
Description: Arrowhead Grill is a family-owned restaurant developed by renowned Chef Charles Wade Schwerd. At Arrowhead Grill our passion is to provide a great culinary experience and excellent service in an affordable, casual setting. You will find many delicious menu items to go along with classic steak and seafood fare, including. Our signature “All Natural” steaks are carefully selected, premium cuts, broiled to perfection and served on a sizzling plate to ensure that your first and last bite remains hot. Happy hour is 3-6pm. Full bar and wine selection. Open daily.
Surprise
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I dined here for the first time this past Friday with my wife, son and daughter. It was simply a delightful experience. The service was impeccable and the food was very good. For a restaurant that is in basically a strip mall, I was pleasantly surprised. I will certainly look forward to going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    38
    14
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My wife and I live in Glendale, and this is the finest restaurant of its type in the area. We have eaten here about three times a year, and our most recent was outstanding. I had the 22oz Porterhouse steak, and my wife had shrimp. The service was excellent, and appropriately timed. We have eaten at most of the steakhouses in the greater Phoenix area at one time or another, and Arrowhead grill compares with the finest.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
290 helpful votes 290 helpful votes
“Solid performance, but not five star.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

My first impression when we walked into the dining room? This is an old person place. Many older couples, with a dated decor to match. Not to judge a book by its cover, I was quickly impressed by our waiter. Our 11yr old had gotten car sick, he quickly brought crackers and had her order brought up in less than five minutes ( French onion soup, which not only settled her stomach but she loved it sooo much she got a second bowl.)

We had grilled artichokes (good) and I had the delmonico steak, husband and son had filets. Cooked to perfection, and very good. Had amazing asparagus and not so amazing mushrooms & onions as sides (had a slight plastic flavor.). Butter cake served four easily for dessert. Very good, again. Husband says the dinner was a 7 out of 10; a good alternative for the west valley. Kids thought it out of this world amazing:)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Top Recommendation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Excellent restaurant in growing Glendale area. Steaks are the specialty, but everything on menu looked inviting. Wonderful interior and service. Food was outstanding and reasonably priced for the quality. Server provided excellent recommendations and they were NOT the most expensive items on the menu, which was refreshing and impressive. Food was super hot and delicious. Desserts were clever and equally delicious. Highly recommend. But please, dress up at least a little. Stunned to see adults here in shorts and tee-shirts and one man wearing his hat throughout dinner. How about a collared shirt and slacks at least for men. What ever happened to manners? I wouldn't keep my hat on in a Waffle House, and I LOVE Waffle House!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food, poor service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

This review is based on two visits. Excellent food, well prepared. Try the bone in ribeye. You won't be sorry. The Butter Cake for desert is not to be missed. Order the single serve though. Not the large multiserve. The single is rich enough. On the multi they slather it with frosting and sprinkles. Too much. The service is dreadful considering the bill for the meal. Drinks sat empty most of the evening. On both occasions we waited over 15 minutes after finishing the meal for the dishes to be cleared. We were finally able to get the attention of a waiter from another area and asked him to find our server. Also on both occasions we had to ask for the desert menu.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arrowhead Grill also viewed

Glendale, Central Arizona
 
Glendale, Central Arizona
Glendale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Arrowhead Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arrowhead Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.