We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Teakwoods Tavern & Grille

Teakwoods Tavern & Grille
151 E Williams Field Rd, Gilbert, AZ 85295-5234
480-899-8325
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 322 Restaurants in Gilbert
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

This place is usually packed on the weekends so be prepared to wait. It's very noisy inside and have a hard time carrying on a conversation. The food and beer make up for it. They have groupons available for here a lot. We try and get one everytime we see one advertised. In fact there is one available now on dealchicken.com. I have enjoyed every dish I have tried. The portions are big so no need for appetizers. My husband and I share an entree if we decide we want an appetizers. The dress is as casual as you can get. Free panuts at every table and shells in the ground so be careful if you wear heels.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“No place like home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We are here often! Good food and nice place to always run into friends!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Awesome Service & Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Aubrey is the best here at the Gilbert Location. They have great food, and good service as well...always helping the community and have good specials weekly.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good, homey place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Teakwoods is that neighborhood place you always know will be good. I wish it was closer to our house as we would go more often. They are very helpful and knowledgable about their menu.

One time our server heard my dining companion and myself saying we would each exchange a half of our sandwich with each other and she did it for us before she brought it out.

I would have given it 5 stars but it is pretty standard fare but it is done very well.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Teakwoods Sucks!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Worst food and management ever!The phoenix location closed due to their failure to pay sysco 60k omg that explains the pinky size chx wings.The managing partner George screws the GM and sits on his computer all day to rid of all bad things being said from phx to gilbert all day!He is pathetic just like teakwoods.Beware!Cheri Magill and Scott why dont you open your eyes.Wild noodles was owned and operated by George and chef Eddie Matney if he cant make that work he will never make teakwoods work.In addition they water down alcohol drinks thats why they taste so bad.I am so pissed I might have to visit him soon for my refund!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teakwoods Tavern & Grille also viewed

 
Gilbert, Central Arizona
Gilbert, Central Arizona
 

Been to Teakwoods Tavern & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teakwoods Tavern & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.