We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arriba Mexican Grill” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arriba Mexican Grill

Arriba Mexican Grill
2855 South Market Street, Gilbert, AZ
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 322 Restaurants in Gilbert
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Chandler, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Arriba Mexican Grill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I lived in New Mexico for several years and am very particular when it comes to New Mexican style food and the green or red chile they use. Arriba uses Hatch New Mexico chile and the food is very good. The only reason I don't go more frequently is the food is $$$ and I only have $ in my pocket. Great place to eat, though.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    5
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Love Arribas! A little pricy but worth it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I find it is hard to get good Mexican food in Arizona. Everything is either TOO authentic or too Americanized, but I really like Arriba. Their bean dip is great! I love the atmosphere, and their deserts are great as well! I have never been disappointed!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, WA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Not Fantastic but Decent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Sunday brunch menu has limited options for vegetarians. Ended up getting a taco salad off of the regular menu. Food was decent but nothing too remarkable.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Margaritas, Chimichangas and Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Can't beat the Thursday Chimichanga special and the 99 cent Happy Hour margaritas. Breakfast on the weekends is very good. Oh, and must have their bean dip. Great service.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not Good!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We didn't care for the food here at all. Still in search of good mexican food in Arizona. Crazy huh. We are so close to the border you would think AZ would have the best.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arriba Mexican Grill also viewed

Gilbert, Central Arizona
Gilbert, Central Arizona
 
Gilbert, Central Arizona
 

Been to Arriba Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arriba Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.