We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay. Breakfast is Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3265 South Market Street, Gilbert, AZ 85297   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up to 10% with AAA
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Gilbert
GreenLeadersSilver level
La Quinta, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay. Breakfast is Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

They have a shuttle service that drops & picks you up from the local bars and restaurants. Freddie the driver is great. The breakfast lady Fran is the best. Always smiling and very friendly and always on her game. I have stayed at this hotel 3 times and it is always a pleasyre. The fitness is great too, a couple of treadmills, free weights and a yoga mat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
We love having you here! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your great stay. Were happy you experienced great customer service and clean rooms at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites; this is our number one goal! We look forward to your next stay and thank you again we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    54
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
116
63
27
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maineville, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed at this property for business. Hotel was in great condition, I had asked how long they had been open thinking it looked so new it had to be a year or less (turns out it has been open for 3-4 years).

Would definately recommend this hotel for those in the area. If you are a runner there is a great park close by that is perfect for a run.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
We love having you here! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your great stay. Were happy you experienced great customer service and clean rooms at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites; this is our number one goal! We look forward to your next stay and thank you again we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean View, Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I recently stayed here in order to interview some college applicants from the area. The Inn was easy to find, was clean and welcoming. The staff was very responsive and friendly. Breakfast was plentiful, excellent and free. Breakfast bags were availabe to take with if you didn't have time to sit. The breakfast room was large and well furnished; a definate cut above the usual roadside Inn. I used the room for single person interviews as did others rather than renting a meeting room. It was free ,comfortable and worked out well. The pool area was attractive, but I did not use it, nor did I see the workout area. There is really nothing within walking distance of the hotel Airport vans were parked in front, but I drove and didn't use them. They wash the linens and duvet covers every day, so the place has a good hygiene rating, It's not too far a drive to the restaurants and shopping in Scottsdale. All in all, it worked out well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
We love having you here! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your great stay. Were happy you experienced great customer service and clean rooms at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites; this is our number one goal! We look forward to your next stay and thank you again we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Jamie and his staff treat you as though you are the only guest in their hotel. They make sure that you are satisfied with your room and make certain you have everything you need. Rooms are always clean and comfortable. Great location with excellent restaurants within 1.5 miles. Always looks new even though it is several years old. No road noise even though you are conveniently located to the 202, so you get a good nights rest. I am a frequent traveler and always look forward to my stay at this Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We love having you here! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your great stay. Were happy you experienced great customer service and clean rooms at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites; this is our number one goal! We look forward to your next stay and thank you again we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed here after we can into flight complications at the Phoenix/Mesa Airport. The staff provided a complimentary transportation shuttle that picked us up at 3am and brought us to the hotel. Chad was very helpful during check-in with making sure we enjoyed our stay. He helped us carry our bags, find our room, and print our boarding passes. The staff here made our stay exceptional. Our room was very clean. They also provide a media center to print and browse the internet.The breakfast was delicious and complete with eggs, muffins, fruit, oatmeal, cereal, sausage and a comfortable eating area to enjoy the food. I highly recommend this hotel, great food, great people, great chad, great time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We love having you here! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your great stay. Were happy you experienced great customer service and clean rooms at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites; this is our number one goal! We look forward to your next stay and thank you again we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We have stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Gilbert before and would stay there again. The beds are comfortable, the breakfast is nice and the location is excellent for our needs. The Inn is close to the 202 and just off Market Street which has many restaurants, good shopping and a cinema. It was pretty much packed with people while we were there but it was still quiet and we made it through breakfast quickly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Our goal is to make sure your experience at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is full of great customer service and clean rooms! Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback and our team is happy you enjoyed your stay at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites.

Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is committed to clean rooms and great service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Diamond, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We requested a room on the 2nd floor or higher and they happily accommodated us. We also arrived early and were able to check in right away. The location was great. I really enjoyed their complementary breakfast. Scrambled eggs one morning and omelets the next. Sausage, potatoes, pastries, fruit, fresh waffles. Clean, comfortable room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamyBelcher, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Our goal is to make sure your experience at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is full of great customer service and clean rooms! Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback and our team is happy you enjoyed your stay at the Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites.

Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Gilbert Hampton Inn & Suites is committed to clean rooms and great service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert

Address: 3265 South Market Street, Gilbert, AZ 85297
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Gilbert
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Gilbert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is a well-appointed conveniently located Gilbert Arizona Hotel. Our beautiful Gilbert hotel is located just minutes away from Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport(Free Shuttle to Phoenix Mesa Gateway), MD Anderson Medical Center, Mercy Medical Center and many other area attractions and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites
Hampton Hotel Gilbert

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.