We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place to Stay in Gilbert, AZ Area!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3275 S. Market Street, Gilbert, AZ 85297   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Gilbert
Valencia, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place to Stay in Gilbert, AZ Area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This hotel is a lovely place to stay in the Gilbert, AZ area. We got a AAA rate which made the hotel affordable for our family and we found the accommodations definitely beautiful, clean and comfortable. A nice breakfast was provided, as well, which was a great bonus for our crew. The hotel staff was ready to help with any request and we would definitely recommend the Hyatt Place to other travelers in the Gilbert area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    56
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
48
25
12
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel a few times and I've never had a bad experience. The location is great as there are a lot of restaurants near by, but every time I have been here the service is great. They are always willing to strike up a conversation, say hello, and really take the time to see how you are doing when you check in and every time they have tried to give me a quiet room at the end of the hall.

One example of their top service came as my wife and I were headed to the airport and as we arrived at the airport and dropped off the rental car she had forgotten her passport and wallet. We called the hotel we were at the airport to make sure they had it and were about to change flights, but the hotel front desk, don't do that we will send it to the airport and meet you there. They sent a driver to the hotel and weren't even going to charge us and this hotel isn't close by to the airport, it's 20 to 30 minutes. We forced them to take the tip equal to the fare and were just so thankful that the hotel took the time to do that. So many other hotels wouldn't have done it and we would have not made the flight if the hotel didn't do this.

Overall great stays and fantastic value and great service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

The Hyatt Place is a great property. The staff members are truly dedicated to providing great customer service. The rooms are clean large and have all the amenities that one would need. We were on a trip to visit my son's open house at Spectrum Elementarty in Gilbert and the property was very close and all around there are great shops. The breakfast is the best continential breakfast at any hotel I've stayed.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I am a Four Seasons and Ritz-Carlton veteran and I have to say the service at Gilbert Hyatt Place was every bit as good. I was there to visit a young friend who was seriously ill at the hospital nearby and even the empathy and compassion of the staff was incredible. The rooms were immaculate, large and well-appointed. The food offerings, though limited were all very good. Enough so that we stayed in to eat two out of three nights. Bar offers were also very good (the wines). Hyatt hits it out of the park with its Hyatt Place brand if they are all as nice as this one in Gilbert.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I have stayed here a number of times in the last few months. Staff is knowledgeable and friendly. The free breakfast in the morning is fantastic. Not your usual breakfast fare. Rooms are clean and contemporary. If you are staying on this side of town this is where you want to be.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is the first time we've stayed in a Hyatt in quite a while. It was really nice. I really can recommend the breakfasts. Plenty of variety daily and it was all good (well, the donuts were a bit boring). Hotel room was comfortable. Staff was really nice especially the ladies taking care of replenishing the breakfast. Hotel stay was very reasonable but I imagine the reason for that was we stayed off-season - hottest time of the year 118 degrees one day! The lobby was very nice, parking plentiful, some sweets were available for sale which we tried - yummy but overpriced. Room was very comfortable with a small partition between the two rooms. Not really for privacy but it was nice for my daughter. Only one TV but it could be watched from both rooms. The only obvious complaint we had was that the bathroom was so small. It was very difficult to get in the bathroom unless we moved to the other side of the toilet in order to close the door. I had a handicapped child who needed a bit of help and believe me, the room was not made for two people. I'm sure it would be difficult for a parent to bathe their children. If not for this concern, I would have given it a 5 rating. Hotel convenient to freeway so in all other ways, it was really comfortable. We did not swim but we saw people swimming out first thing in the morning and the pool was very clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Our A/C went out during the record 118 degree temps in Gilbert with no luck of getting any assitance from our home warranty company until a day and half later. We were forced to find a hotel that would allow for an 8pm check in for me, my husband, our 4 year old son, and 2 dogs since our house easily heated up to 100 degrees inside! We checked in to the Hyatt place in gilbert, and were SO HAPPY! All of the staff (especially Laura) were so helpful, accomodating, and friendly! Not to mention, the rooms were nice and cool! Thanks Hyatt place for having a great place to escape to for a couple of days!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Address: 3275 S. Market Street, Gilbert, AZ 85297
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Gilbert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Gilbert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hyatt Place we do things differently. We combine style, innovation and 24/7 convenience to create a perfectly seamless stay with every modern comfort you deserve. So you never have to settle for any place less than Hyatt Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Gilbert Hotel Gilbert

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.