We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3275 S. Market Street, Gilbert, AZ 85297   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Gilbert
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Farmington, New Mexico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

If you are in the Gilbert Area; Stay at the Hyatt Place. Nice place to relax, and the Staff will go above and beyond. I came in from out of town and they went out of my way to let me check in early and they had the friendliest staff I have ever met. Breakfast was amazing and not at all like other chains. Again thanks to the staff and employees at Hyatt in Gilbert! 5 Star!

Room Tip: Any room is a good room. Nice quiet location, close to shopping
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    66
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
64
29
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We have stayed here more than once in the last couple of years and have always been pleased. The rooms are nicely appointed, although the "water closet" as suggested earlier is rather tight, but door very heavy so pretty sound proof! Excellent breakfast choices with pleasing atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We took advantage of the free shuttle for dinner at the SanTan mall, which was prompt and operated by a courteous young man who was friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Rented one of the small suites and was pleasantly surprised. It was clean, fairly spacious and nicely decorated. There are not a lot of choices in this area but you won't feel like you settled. The bonus of this place is its proximiy to the San Tan Shopping Center (or Mercy Gilbert Hospital). Reasonable prices for a clean, comfortable room.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed here this past weekend for our son's 16th birthday and it was as good as it gets! They had special little bundt cakes with a happy birthday message waiting in our room when we arrived!

The staff was AMAZING! They couldn't have been more helpful or polite!

Loved the pool and spent a large amount of time in it!

Loved the shower! Was huge!

The room was GREAT!

There's a fridge in the room and a microwave downstairs in the galley if you need it - very cool!

The free breakfast - OHMYGOSH! It was GREAT!

Huge TV! Quick and FREE internet!

We WILL be coming back to this hotel. Our experience was wonderful!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are bigger and nicer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Hyatt Place is my favorite place to stay in the Gilbert/Chandler/Mesa area. While neither the location nor the outlook are exciting, the hotel is particularly attractive, the staff is welcoming and the new breakfast menu is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

My stay at the hyatt place was comfortable the hotel in general was clean the room was smaller than i expected but it was clean and the sofa with pull out bed was convient since i had
my two children with me. Lastly hotel staff was pleasant and very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed in this Hotel and we were very happy with the cleanliness of the hotel in general and the room in particular.The room was also very quiet. The staff members were friendly and helpful and the hotel is located in a great area with lots of shopping and good restaurants just a short drive away. Also the Freeway was nearby so we could be in Phoenix or Scottsdale in 20-25 minutes. The only drawback was the breakfast during the week was not always served as hot as we would've liked. Very nice flat screen tv and nice couch separate
seating area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert

Address: 3275 S. Market Street, Gilbert, AZ 85297
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Gilbert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Gilbert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hyatt Place we do things differently. We combine style, innovation and 24/7 convenience to create a perfectly seamless stay with every modern comfort you deserve. So you never have to settle for any place less than Hyatt Place. The Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert hotel is conveniently located southeast of Phoenix with easy access via the San Tan 202 freeway to all parts of the Phoenix Metro area. Ranked 33rd among Money Magazine's "Best Places to Live," and one of Travel & Leisure magazine's "Coolest Suburbs Worth a Visit" Gilbert has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Gilbert Hotel Gilbert

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.