We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Place to Rest” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17105 E. Shea Blvd, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Grand Junction, Colorado
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Basic Place to Rest”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Nothing fancy here. Typical Comfort Inn qaulity. Staff were accomodating. The rooms were clean, reasonable price and relatively quiet. There is a small area for the complimentary breakfast and it felt cramped. Typical foods.... Spent one night, in late and up early.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayely E, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at our fountain hills comfort inn, We take each review and suggestion into consideration and appreciate all of our guest feedback so we can continue to improve.

I would like to let you know our property is going through a full "Truly Yours" renovation in the next coming months and the hotel will be fully refreshed and renovated. Our breakfast is with in choice hotels compliance and beyond that as well. We hope that you will visit us when our property is fully renovated so we can get your feedback then

We look forward to seeing you in the near future .

Thank you so much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    16
    12
    5
    6
See reviews for
15
18
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chandler,AZ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

As someone who works in information technology for hotels myself I travel quite a bit and this hotel stand out to me because of the location and how quiet the rooms are even during the busy hours. They also have a decent breakfast as well and Dennys next door. The hotel could use a upgrade especially the carpet but looking at other reviews It looks like they are renovating soon which is good to know

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayely E, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words and choosing us as your hotel when you are in Fountain hills :).

I would also like to point out yes, we are doing a full renovation this year and we hope that you do take a look at our property once the renovation is done :). We are very thankful once again for your candid review.

Thank you very much for your time and business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I stayed for 3 days for son's wedding. Great room, beautiful facility including pool, wonderful hot breakfast, and helpful staff. The rooms in back facing pool have beautiful mountain view. Breakfast was always hot and included some kind of meat and eggs every day

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayely E, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

I want to thahnk you for your kind comment. I am glad you enjoyed your stay thorughly.

Please note that we will once again fully renovate this property to Comfort Inn's TRULY YOURS program this summer.
Make sure you come and enjoy it again.

Sincerely,

Sam Trivedi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dulce, NM
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We travelled to the Phoenix area for Thanksgiving, and had friends travelling with us. We had made reservations for them at the Fountain Hills Comfort Inn, and while the building is beautiful, the bed in their room was awful. It was a queen size and they rolled together in the middle. It was very uncomfortable sleeping. There were apparently no other rooms available. We were very disappointed and embarrassed that our friends would have this experience. We expected more in Fountain Hills.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayely E, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am in receipt of your comment and I do want to apologize for any inconvinience you may have had.

Please note that on each of our beds, we have a 3" Temperpedic Topings , above and beyond what is called for the beds specification by Choice Hotels, This may have been a respn why you might have felt the bed a bit lumpy. As you have stated we were alomost sold out, other wise we would have been glad to switch you to another room, in case if we were notified.

Also note that this June 2014-Aug.2014, we are once again going to have a full renovation done to htis property for our guests comfort.

I want to encourage you to come and visit us again and do give us a chance to serve you back.

Thanking you.

Sam Trivedi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I had a one night reservation here but was not able to stay at the property. When I checked in I realized my wallet was missing so I immediately left to go about trying to find it. As it turns out, my wallet was stolen so I had to go about cancelling cards, accounts, etc. trying to beat the person that was using my cards. I never set foot in the room. I told the lady at the front desk that my wallet was missing when she checked me in. The next morning I called and told the gentleman at the front desk that I never stayed because my wallet was stolen so I left. He said he would check me out and I told him I would bring the key back as soon as I could. The hotel did not refund my payment even though I never stayed in the hotel and especially considering the circumstances that caused me not to stay. To me, that speaks volumes about the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayely E, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
At first, I am soo sorry that you lost your valuables and especially the credit card. That was not our intention to begin with.
Once you checked in, you have told the front desk that you are going to take care of the issue, however, we may have not known honestly that you might have gone out whole night not to return until the next day morning. Also, the reservation that you might have chosen could be third party, or pre-paid, one that we cannot change or alter which makes it difficult for the hotel to refund.
I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The staff was extremely nice, breakfast was pretty standard.

We were placed in room 213 right next to the stairwell and we could hear people running up and down the stairs all night. We were woken up at 5am one morning with kids screaming up and down the hallways. Additionally the room had a strange enclosed smoking patio of some sort.

Sheriff and cops were there for half of our stay for two separate incidents with guests, which was a bit disturbing, however I know that is no fault of the staff.

Room Tip: Do not stay near the stairs (Room 213)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayely E, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comment and at the same time apologize for the unprecedented event which does happen sometimes due to the unwanted circumstances in people's lives .

Please do give us a chance to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, WA USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were looking for a moderately priced hotel near the Mayo Clinic in Scottsdale. This hotel filled the bill. The rooms were clean and everything worked.

We had to have some medical supplies shipped ahead of time and the staff was very helpful and experienced since many of their patrons were Mayo Clinic patients. Sam, the manager, was very helpful as was the young man I spoke to on the phone. He was new and didn't know an answer to a question and told me he would talk to his manager and have him call me. Within a half an hour, Sam, the manager called ma back with the information. How often does that happen?

I probably would not stay here if I was looking for a family vacation as there isn't really much of interest in the immediate area. But if you are just stopping through or have business in the area and you want a moderate, modest digs this could be for you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayely E, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for your comments and your business.
Please note that besides the Mayo Clinic, we have Fort McDowell Casino, Fort McDowell Western Adventures, Saguaro lake and Marina, Desert Bell Boat rides, Salt River Tubing, River of Times museum and our Tallest Fountain in the World within minutes of our hotel. There are 5 world class golf courses in town here as well. Scottsdale is just minutes away from us with lots of shopping, fine dining and entertainment. We would love to give you maps and directions should you need to on your next visit with us and would love to have you back s soon as possible. I assure you would have more fun as well.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 17105 E. Shea Blvd, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Fountain Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Fountain Hills Hotel is located conveniently near the Scottsdale Airport and many area attractions. The hotel offers beautiful, quality lodging, complemented by excellent service at reasonable rates. The "COMFORT" in our name, is our most important asset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fountain Hills
Fountain Hills Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.