We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy food, great service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Euro Pizza Cafe

Euro Pizza Cafe
12645 N Saguaro Blvd, Ste 11, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268-3812
480-836-0207
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Dessert, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Dessert
Bozeman, Montana
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yummy food, great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Nice location overlooking the pond and fountain. Nice variety of food choices. Waite staff very nice and quick. Priced just right. Portions are adequate.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    36
    14
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
East Wenatchee, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Very busy when we went there but still got served in a reasonable time. Both meals that we tried were great as well as the deserts and the service was good.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast California
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
513 helpful votes 513 helpful votes
“A great view, and that's about it.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Euro Pizza Cafe / Fountain Hills, AZ .... If it wasn’t for the outdoor patio in the back overlooking the fountain park, I would not eat here. This review is just my opinion and I'm not trying to harm anyone. The food is bland in my opinion, but they try. Service is good. I have eaten here a few times and this is my review from all three visits. The food in my opinion seems stale and not fresh, like it was prepared a few days in advance and reheated. I’ve had a calzone, some pizza & salad, and recently a gyro sandwich w/ fries…of course the fries on the gyro plate look like they were cooked the day before and reheated. The gryo meat borders a fine line between two days old and three days old. See my close up pictures of the meat with the dark brown almost caramelized edges, and the fries that looked a day old. Those toothpicks to hold the thing together are there for a reason because the bread was stale too. BTW, this sandwich was recommended by my server so I recommended she take a bite and she just laughed and zoomed away to an ignorant bliss not realizing I actually was complaining about the quality. In my opinion they don’t really aim high here for the lunch meal. It is totally unacceptable considering they aren’t cheap, and they work for tips. The owner should take more pride in the food being served and manage the kitchen, and properly train and empower foodservers to remedy problems. You might have better luck trying something they have to cook fresh like a burger. No matter what, they will still have a lot of people walking in the door just for the daytime view on a shaded patio which isn’t bad. My opinion: just have some cold drinks on the back deck and enjoy the view.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good fish for a pizza place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Simple decor, like fast food tables and booths. Efficient service, with little helper fella clearing off dirty plates very promptly. Many good selections. We shared really good tomato bisque soup and salmon dish which came with three big asparagus spears. Two old people nicely stuffed, no leftovers. They have daily specials. Fair, average pricing. Basically an Italian restaurant, and a good one. Has TV's, so you can watch sports.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Deptford, NJ
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great ambiance, mediocre food, poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We tried this restaurant because it had outdoor dining right next to the famous fountain. The view was great. However, I ordered the eggplant parm which was soggy and tasteless. My boyfriend said his meal was just okay. The service was extremely slow which I didn't mind because the view was great and the weather was lovely. However, there was a couple at the table next to us that had been trying to order and was getting nowhere after being served the wine they ordered. At about 7 PM, he finally called the restaurant from his cell phone and told them he had been there since 5 and was still waiting for someone to take his dinner order. The manager came outside and apologized saying 'I couldn't see you over here'. He was sitting right next to my table and we were eventually served.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Euro Pizza Cafe also viewed

Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
 
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
 

Been to Euro Pizza Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Euro Pizza Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.