We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mountain retreat, just minutes from town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Eagle Mountain

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at Eagle Mountain to your Saves list
Inn at Eagle Mountain
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9800 N Summerhill Blvd, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Denver
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Mountain retreat, just minutes from town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at the Inn at Eagle Mountain for the 4th of July weekend (I know, I know), and enjoyed our stay immensely. This is a low-key property set into hills adjacent to the Eagle Mountain golf course. The suite was comfortable, featuring a gorgeous view of the golf course, lake, and Saguaro-studded desert hillsides, and the price (at this sizzling hot time of year) was fantastic.
The great selling point is that the property has the look and feel of a desert/mountain environment overlooking a golf course and lake, but is a 5 minute drive from the Mayo Clinic location at the edge of Scottsdale.

We'll be back (at a more comfortable time of year).

Room Tip: We voted for an upper floor for the better view, and were glad we did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    69
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
28
118
11
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed there once during the summer (thank goodness for rain) and absolutely loved it. Our son enjoyed the pool and spa and we were welcomed as if we were locals. Going through town another time during the year (Fall), we paid a bit more, but in the end, the room was so worth it. Had a living room, bedroom, bathroom and balcony. Our son enjoyed having his own "bedroom" space in the living room and we enjoyed the big comfortable bed and bathroom that made you feel like a superstar. Any time we go through this area, we hope we are able to visit again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, AZ
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This place offers a very nice getaway. You are not near much except golf courses and a Frys grocery store. To the west is Scottsdale, which is where you would likely want to go for entertainment. The mayo clinic is a few miles down the road. This hotel features several "townhome" like buildings. Most all rooms have beautiful views. There is a nice pool and hot tub on site that overlooks the golf course, and are fairly private. The staff is nice, the rooms are clean and they have fireplaces and Jacuzzi tubs in them. The wifi signals are week, which causes slow and dropped connections. I let the front desk know about the issues and they were responsive by bringing a local IT company to work on the wifi within about an hour. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Earlier this spring, I stayed at the Inn at Eagle Mountain for a close friend's wedding. While I did call 6 weeks in advance and booked a suite - upon check in I was in a standard room with 2 queen beds. I originally booked this room for an extended weekend for myself and significant other to relax and enjoy home away from home. I was not particularly happy with the switch in rooms - especially considering I was put in a room with 2 queen beds. However, after speaking with Jessica at the front desk, who remembered making my original reservation, I was checked in to a standard room with a king bed. Through the process, Jessica was very accommodating, friendly and apologetic. She made the experience at check in less exasperating. While the room was not what I was expecting, I still enjoyed my stay and relaxed. I should note that the general manager did call and leave a letter explaining the mix up of the rooms (necessary maintenance) and offered an apology; I very much appreciated the attention to the error.

This is not a big chain hotel and has a quaintness about it that is charming. Southwestern style and slightly dated in my opinion but definitely still cozy. I took advantage of the view from my patio off my room overlooking the golf course in the morning. This is definitely a great alternative to branded hotels in Scottsdale/Fountain Hills area. I look forward to returning!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Inn at Eagle Mountain. It was a very nice and relaxing. I think any room you stay in there you have an amazing view! The rooms are nice and the pool felt great! Also the staff was VERY friendly and helpful, Jessika in particular was very helpful on taking care of our needs. Even tho we live in Mesa, going to Eagle Mountain felt like we got out of town for a great and relaxing "staycation" I can not wait to go back there again to visit!

Room Tip: Any room has a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I really like this place, it is very quiet, you can see the stars from your balcony, and the rooms are spacious. it is also well located if you are visiting Fountain Hills and MUCH nicer than the Holiday Inn, altho not as centrally located. One odd thing is that the luxury suites have weak wifi signals.

Room Tip: Luxury suites have a living room and bedroom, and are nice if you are traveling with kids. The wifi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Have seen the Inn at Eagle Mountain whilst playing the golf course. Finally got to stay there . What a find . Well furnished, clean , spacious ,and quiet. The staff very friendly and helpful. They even forwarded an item we left behind to our next destination. The only minus we thought was the temperature of the pool. A little chilly. A great place to stay, we can' t wait to go back.

Room Tip: Choose a luxury suite nobody above
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at Eagle Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Eagle Mountain

Address: 9800 N Summerhill Blvd, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Fountain Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Eagle Mountain 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Eagle Mountain Resort is a boutique hotel, nestled in the foothills above the eighteenth green of the Golf Club at Eagle Mountain in Scottsdale. Guests will enjoy panoramic views of Phoenix and Scottsdale, Red Mountain, and the Sonora Desert canyon. Terraced in the Sonoran desert foothills we offer a secluded ambiance and an exclusive retreat location while being only minutes away from Scottsdale's galleries, shopping, dining and golf. Each of our mini-suites offers luxury amenities, with Southwestern décor and views that will envelop you in a sanctuary of serenity and the mystery of the desert. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Eagle Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Eagle Mountain Hotel Fountain Hills
Inn Eagle Mountain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Eagle Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.