We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cowboy fun! Delicious food too.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saddle Bronc Grill

Saddle Bronc Grill
11056 N Saguro Blvd, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
480-816-5900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Cowboy fun! Delicious food too.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We love this place. Real cowboy atmosphere. We had our great grandson visiting from England. We bought him cowboy boots and a cowboy hat for a three year old. He was the star of the night. Everyone made a fuss over him. People are really friendly and the staff can't seem to do enough to make you happy. We go there often.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    23
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome food, service, and place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Super unique cowboy/cowgirl restaurant w style, delicious food, and awesome waitstaff. The salmon and meatloaf sandwich is to live for!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert
1 review
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I were staying at the Fort McDowell Radisson hotel right down the street, so we found this restaurant from a Groupon deal. They have a seating/dining area and a bar area with high tops to sit at. We chose to sit at the bar area. They have 30 beers on tap, which my husband loved! We got an appetizer of chips and salsa. We were told they make the salsa in the restaurant. It was a mild salsa, and had a good flavor. We ordered the pulled pork sandwich and the cheeseburger. They were both really delicious (we each shared so we could have both). The fries that came with it were good too. Then came dessert. The owner goes to the famous Rock Springs cafe pie shop to pick up desserts for Saddle Bronc. I had the mixed berry pie (see picture). It was sooo delicious that I asked for a piece of the Jack Daniels Pecan pie to go! That was great too! The restaurant was clean and had a nice feel to it. Even though it's a big bar place, it didn't feel dark & grungy like some bars do. It looked like locals hang out there. I really enjoyed this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great Locals' Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The Saddle Bronc Grill is great locals' place. It has a typical Southwest decor and a friendly atmosphere. The restaurant was very crowded for a Thursday. Our server said she had done over $700 in sales all by herself. We ordered pulled BBQ sandwich and a half rack if Baby Back Ribs. While this is not the most upscale appearing restaurant, the ribs were some if the best I have had. They were tender, moist and well seasoned. The sandwich was just as good. Service was a little slow because they were so busy, but, overall, it's very good. I don't think you should go out of your way too much to go there, but if you are nearby, it's a good option.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Broasted Chicken in the World.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is one of the best restaurants in Fountain Hills. The atmosphere is so fun and they have a million beers on tap. Live music too.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saddle Bronc Grill also viewed

Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
 
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
 

Been to Saddle Bronc Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saddle Bronc Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.