We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was Just Thinking About Our Visit Last Year...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CopperWynd Resort and Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added CopperWynd Resort and Club to your Saves list
CopperWynd Resort and Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   13225 North Eagle Ridge Drive, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
baltimore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Was Just Thinking About Our Visit Last Year...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

to this wonderful resort and am in the process of planning another visit this year. The CopperWynd was one of our favorite stays anywhere. The location peaceful, the views superb, the staff exceptional, the room luxurious and the evening dinner by the panoramic window unforgettable. Hard to imagine anyone not being delighted staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CW-ResortMgr, Manager at CopperWynd Resort and Club, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
1sato;

Thank you for thinking of us and your kind words. We appreciate your loyalty and looking forward to your next visit. Please contact me directly and I will be happy to assist you personally.

Best regards,

Sean
Assistant General Manager
480-333-1856
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    37
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
31
94
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
temecula
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Tranquil and wonderful stay with an exclusivity without being ostentatious. Room locations are all magnificent. Attention from Roxanna and Sean. Asst. General Manager was wonderful.
Thank You for a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CW-ResortMgr, Manager at CopperWynd Resort and Club, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
o32k1;

Thank you for the kind words regarding Roxanna and myself. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and happy to be of service. We hope to host you again when your travels bring you back to the Scottsdale area.

Best regards,

Sean
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great views, comfortable rooms, and attentive staff. Love the pool and sauna. The on-site restaurant, Alchemy, had great food and great service. Third stay here and we will return for another. We were so sad to leave and have to return to the chilly spring of Wisconsin.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CW-ResortMgr, Manager at CopperWynd Resort and Club, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Terri G;

Thank you for your loyalty and making CopperWynd your "Winter retreat." We are excited to host you each year and we are already looking forward to visit next Winter. We are glad that you enjoy all of our amenities, including Alchemy. Please contact me directly when you have your travel plans firmed up and I will be happy to make your arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Sean
Assistant General Manager
480-333-1856

P.S. Go Badgers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Nice, quiet little hotel outside of Phoenix; we had hiked for a week and wanted a little R&R before returning home to the snow and cold. Very friendly staff; very clean room with all the comforts and a huge bathroom! Two pools; one for laps with a great view over the hills. Hardly any little kids; mostly older adults with a mix in from the surrounding condos/villas. We tried the restaurant one night; the food was very good but not over the top; our waiter almost made up for it.

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views; our room was located next to the ice machine but it is enclosed and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CW-ResortMgr, Manager at CopperWynd Resort and Club, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
kathleen l;

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at CopperWynd. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the kind words regarding our staff. They will be excited to hear your comments. Please let us know when your travels bring you back to the Scottsdale area, as we would love to host you again in the future.

Best regards,

Sean
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

My mother (who is in a wheelchair) and her caregiver from Canada were treated exceptionally well during their week-long stay. The intimate nature and solitude of Copperwynd made it an ideal location for their visit to Arizona.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CW-ResortMgr, Manager at CopperWynd Resort and Club, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
jrgiard;

We are so glad that your mother and her caregiver enjoyed their stay with us. We were thrilled to host them for the week and hope to see them again soon. Please contact me directly and I will be happy to make the same arrangements for their next visit.

Best regards,

Sean
Assistant General Manager
480-333-1856
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Perfect place to getaway and recharge my batteries. Amazing views from private patio. I had great service in every dealing. The facilities were great with high end finishes. Very quiet upscale resort. Exactly what I needed.

Room Tip: Food is great, don't be afraid to eat "on campus"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CW-ResortMgr, Manager at CopperWynd Resort and Club, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
FrankMontro;

Thank you for all the great comments regarding your recent visit to CopperWynd. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to "recharge your batteries." We look forward to hosting you again when your travels bring you back to the Scottsdale area.

Best regards,

Sean
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We booked this hotel and paid a deposit of one night. We were unable to attend and cancelled our reservation. When the original travel time came we were charged one night for a "no show". We had moved recently and changed e-mail addresses and were unable to provide our e-mail confirmation. This was all explained to the manager but to no resolution. They kept our money - something I'm sure most reputable hotels would have refunded once the story was heard. They can keep the money - it has cost them more than that in loss of business as we have spread the word regarding their shady practices.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CW-ResortMgr, Manager at CopperWynd Resort and Club, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Jen_Mark12;

Please contact me at your convenience, as I have tried to email you directly through TripAdvisor. Our resort does not charge an advanced deposit, so if you were inadvertently charged I am happy to refund it immediately. Also, if you could tell us any details regarding your interaction with our staff, so we can research this internally and prevent this from happening again. We are a locally owned business for over 15 years and I can ensure you that this is not how we conduct business. We have a lot of ties to the local business community and pride ourselves on our involvement with various civic groups and organizations.

Best regards,

Sean
Assistant General Manager
480-333-1900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to CopperWynd Resort and Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CopperWynd Resort and Club

Address: 13225 North Eagle Ridge Drive, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Fountain Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Fountain Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — CopperWynd Resort and Club 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CopperWynd Resort and Club is an intimate 32-room, boutique-style resort that provides guests with an exceptional getaway punctuated by dramatic views from its lofty vantage point high in majestic McDowell Mountains adjacent to Scottsdale, in Fountain Hills, Arizona. In addition to spectacular views, the resort offers luxury accommodations along with a full-service spa, specious swimming pools, lighted tennis courts, complete fitness center and Alchemy Restaurant and Wine Bar, featuring Inspired Contemporary Cuisine created by Chef Paul O’Connor. With so many Scottsdale vacation destinations to choose from, CopperWynd’s unique experience appeals to those wishing to enjoy the Sonoran desert’s distinctive brand of quiet solitude without the inconvenience of seclusion. All of Scottsdale’s world-class dining, shopping and nightlife attractions are located within a short, 20-minute drive. CopperWynd shines as a romantic getaway and Scottsdale wedding venue, with its neatly manicured event lawn all surrounded by stunning natural beauty that are sure to create memories for a lifetime. It’s also a great location for other special events and corporate meetings. Golfers appreciate CopperWynd’s close proximity to amazing golf clubs including; SunRidge Canyon, Eagle Mountain, and We-Ko-Pa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your CopperWynd Resort and Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperwynd Resort And Club Hotel Fountain Hills
Copperwynd Hotel Fountain Hills
Copperwynd Resort Fountain Hills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CopperWynd Resort and Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.