We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love the area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CopperWynd Resort and Club

Save Saved
You added CopperWynd Resort and Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
CopperWynd Resort and Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   13225 North Eagle Ridge Drive, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Escape Package
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Fountain Hills
Guymon, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“love the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We love this resort because of the area and the view. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean. The bath room lighting is terrible and the refrigerators need updating. We stayed here in April and June 2013 and will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyled46, Front Office Manager at CopperWynd Resort and Club, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Jerry,
Thank you for returning to stay with us again. We hope to have you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    35
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
25
89
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

My sister got married here at Copperwynd, so we were here for the weekend. From the first moment we stepped onto the property, we felt very well-cared-for. Whether it was getting extra towels, having water delivered to the bride's room, or checking in at the pool/spa, everyone was so friendly and accommodating. The wedding location itself was beautiful, and everything was handled from start to finish by the staff, making it as stress-free as possible. What a fantastic venue for a wedding or just for a weekend away! I will make a special trip down from Las Vegas just to stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyled46, Front Office Manager at CopperWynd Resort and Club, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Athena,
Thank you for the review and the kind words. Congratulations to your sister on her wedding day. The wedding was beautiful and the guest seemed to enjoy every minute of the evening. We would love to have you back with us in the future for a short getaway vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The resort and employees were impressive. We enjoyed staying at the resort, it was a nice break and treat from being at Mayo for medical reasons. Our room was clean and bright and cheery. We enjoyed a spa treatment and the work out facility, both were clean and updated. My husband and I ate at the restaurant at the resort and had a nice dinner with a spectacular view, the service matched. Would love to stay here again if we have to head back to Scottsdale for medical reasons!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyled46, Front Office Manager at CopperWynd Resort and Club, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Jenbeban,

Thank you for the review. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy some rest and relaxation at the spa and restaurant after your appointments at Mayo. Please keep us in mind the next time you make it back to the Metro-Phoenix area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We were very happy with our all too brief vacation at CopperWynd Resort.
We had both spent some time in Tucson, Arizona last year and were eager to leave the Pacific NW spring rains for the hot dry Arizona sun.
We chose Copperwynd for it's beautiful buildings, seemingly peaceful environment and location close to desert trails. We were delighted to find it more beautiful than we imagined.

Arriving just past the visitor high season allowed us plenty of quiet time at the clean beautiful pools and hot tub, while other guests and the residents of the CopperWynd Community provided enjoyable socializing.

Our room was quiet and elegant with a deck that faced both the town and the desert.
We spent every night sitting out watching the stars. The bed mattress was comfortable with plenty of warm covers should we have needed them and the bathroom spacious and well stocked with towels, wash cloths, bath products and robes.
Best of all, for us, trails into the desert started at a gate about 20 feet from our door.

Alchemy, the on-site restaurant has wonderful food and friendly, helpful wait staff who were kind enough to pull together a perfect meal for us when we walked in as they were closing!
Alchemy is closed Sunday/Monday, but the newly added Bistro in the lobby serves coffee, alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages and some breakfast & deli foods as well.
Which, along with the provision of a refridgerator in our room was enough to keep us from the bother of looking offsite for places to eat.
I had only one wish....Oregon or Tazo Chai Tea latte for the mornings :)
We both think the Bistro is a perfect addition and needs an elegant name sign (like Alchemy's) to draw attention to it's location and offerings.

CopperWynd's great on-site exercise facility and large number of well guided Yoga, pilates, barre and other exercise classes are available to resort guests as included ammenities!
Needless to say I happily attended every day.
Resort guests are also able to reserve separate services at CopperWynd's on-site Spa. We didn't make time for the Spa on this trip but will definitely book massages on the next.

Last, but definitely not least, the staff at CopperWynd are very courteous, friendly, helpful and provided great service. We felt as comfortable as though we were members of the community.
We can highly recommend Copperwynd and hope to return for our next 'get away'

Linda Anderson and Don Wagner

Room Tip: Our room, 207, I believe was in a building to the North of the main entrance. It was quiet and very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyled46, Front Office Manager at CopperWynd Resort and Club, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Linda,

Thank you for taking time and writing the very nice review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to use all the amenities we offer. We would love to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed two nights. I was so happy with this place when we first arrived. Then night time came and it quickly turned into a nightmare.
Literally, (I am not exagerating) 30 bugs were in our room at all times. I would wake up at random times and find them crawling on me. I even complained to the front desk and they sort of gave me an, "Oh well. What are we supposed to do?". I never went outside. No doors were open. No food was out. Seals on the windows so they weren't open. I was utterly baffeled.
I get it. I really do. Its no ones fault. But we ended up leaving early because we didn't enjoy our stay. It was heartbreaking.
No breakfast. No room service. Some of the nicest people I've ever met. But I would not stay here again. I seriously wouldn't stay here again even if it was completely free.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyled46, Front Office Manager at CopperWynd Resort and Club, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Annamarie,
Thank you for your comments. I would like to apologize for the insects you experienced during your stay with us. The property does the very best to spray for insects and bugs, especially around the summertime in the desert. The moths (which I believe you are referring to and which are completely harmless) are very active this time of year and we do our very best to keep each and everyone of them outdoors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

They had amazing food and service! I especailly loved pool and views were spectacular! The only complaint and reason I did not give 5 star rating was they do not have recycling service. I had to take my water bottles out of the resort to recycle. For such and upscale place you also need to be ahead of the game by recycling.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyled46, Front Office Manager at CopperWynd Resort and Club, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Jencalta,
Thank you so much for the nice review. We have recently discussed implementing a "green program" we yet to work out all of the details at this time. We hope to have you back with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great location, terrific restaurant. only open for lunch and dinner. Nowhere to get breakfast on the property. Very nice property, although you can't charge anything to the room. Spa, tennis and restaurant are all separate from the resort and billing is not integrated. Voucher for Barista is embarrassingly bad and should be discontinued immediately. Can't buy $25 worth of skittles. Really in poor taste for such a nice property. great pool area and Jacuzzi. Lovely grounds.Great staff including Ryan, Edie and the front desk folks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyled46, Front Office Manager at CopperWynd Resort and Club, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Bissk,

Thank you for taking time to write us a review, it is greatly appreciated. Thank you for recognizing the staff, we have an excellent team here at CopperWynd. My apologies for the lack of offerings at the Barista while you were with us. I know in the weeks to come the Chef is will be expanding the offerings offered at the Barista, to include freshly made sandwiches, salads, hamburgers and other light fare items. We hope to have you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to CopperWynd Resort and Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CopperWynd Resort and Club

Address: 13225 North Eagle Ridge Drive, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Fountain Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Fountain Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — CopperWynd Resort and Club 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CopperWynd Resort and Club is an intimate 32-room, boutique-style resort that provides guests with an exceptional getaway punctuated by dramatic views from its lofty vantage point high in majestic McDowell Mountains adjacent to Scottsdale, in Fountain Hills, Arizona. In addition to spectacular views, the resort offers luxury accommodations along with a full-service spa, specious swimming pools, lighted tennis courts, complete fitness center and Alchemy Restaurant and Wine Bar, featuring Inspired Contemporary Cuisine created by Chef Paul O’Connor. With so many Scottsdale vacation destinations to choose from, CopperWynd’s unique experience appeals to those wishing to enjoy the Sonoran desert’s distinctive brand of quiet solitude without the inconvenience of seclusion. All of Scottsdale’s world-class dining, shopping and nightlife attractions are located within a short, 20-minute drive. CopperWynd shines as a romantic getaway and Scottsdale wedding venue, with its neatly manicured event lawn all surrounded by stunning natural beauty that are sure to create memories for a lifetime. It’s also a great location for other special events and corporate meetings. Golfers appreciate CopperWynd’s close proximity to amazing golf clubs including; SunRidge Canyon, Eagle Mountain, and We-Ko-Pa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your CopperWynd Resort and Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperwynd Resort And Club Hotel Fountain Hills
Copperwynd Hotel Fountain Hills
Copperwynd Resort Fountain Hills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CopperWynd Resort and Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.