We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great golf” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golf Club at Eagle Mountain

Golf Club at Eagle Mountain
14915 E. Eagle Mountain Parkway, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
602-816-1234
Improve this listing
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A fun course with breathtaking views, this club is located near several others.
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We played this course Sunday and our group was unanimous in our praise for this course. The greens and fairways are in excellent shape. The staff at this course were very knowledgable and told us how to play the greens. Coming from New England, we hadn't played much yet this year and thought this course to be forgiving. The pace was about 4:15 which was very enjoyable. We played this course last time we were out this way and will include it in our next trip.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    19
    6
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely course. Very family friendly.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

First time playing golf in Arizona. We went out as a family and this course was perfect. Beautiful desert course. The staff was very family friendly and most accommodating. The course was challenging enough for my husband to enjoy and forgiving enough for me and our 9 year old to "hold our own". The greens were impossible to read however! We were fortunate enough to avoid the rattlesnakes and bobcat. Lots and lots of roadrunners and other little desert creatures... we loved it! Will definitely play again.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great golf...great views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Eagle mountain is a very challenging desert golf course...very well maintained and well managed. The fairways are somewhat forgiving but the grreens are extremely challenging. Grain is very strong and there is a consistent "pull" toward the Valley. I would not recommend the course to handicaps higher than 18...too difficult.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“New favorite course!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

I have played many top courses including TPC Scottsdale, Bali Hai, Wolf Creek, Old Works, Grayhawk, Troon Monument, Canyons at Palmer, and Conestoga.......but this is my new favorite course. I love how easily playable it is for a desert layout. Greens were in great shape and every hole affords you a scenic view. I will definitely be back for many more rounds here.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The best thing about this place was the view of the golf lawn. The food lacked flavor and unless you are a golfer, the staff was not the most attentive. All in all, the food was just ok.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golf Club at Eagle Mountain also viewed

Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
 
Fountain Hills, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Golf Club at Eagle Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golf Club at Eagle Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.