We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Exit 1 I-10 S. Frontage Rd, Ehrenberg, AZ 85334   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ehrenberg
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Impressed!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I am very impressed with this Best Western. It doesn't need to be as nice as it is, but that makes it even more special. The Service was great, the room was 1st class and the Breakfast was awesome. They just did a complete remodel of the place and it has really paid off big time!! I know it's only 2 hours from Phoenix, but I would stop and stay just because it's so nice. Great Job on this one!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
JosephW ,

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad that your stay was enjoyeable and that you were impressed ! We look forward to having you stay with us in the future .

Sincerely

Michael Ward
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    72
    35
    15
    7
See reviews for
50
55
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Banff National Park, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here twice this winter. Good rooms and bed, pet friendly, nice decor, ample parking for RV. Staff are helpful and friendly at this busy BW. Pet friendly, ask for a room away from the smoking rooms if you are sensitive to nicotine smoke. The free breakfast is basic, but fresh.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Wonderbird,

Thank you for your kind words about your stay here at our hotel. We are glad to have you stay with us on your travels. Customer service is our main focus here at our property and we continually upgrade our staff to the highest standards available. We are happy to provide you with our recently upgraded rooms and property. We are a busy hotel as you have stated but we will always make room for you on your journeys just let us know in advance of your travels. We strive to provide all our guests with the same experience you have enjoyed and look forward to having you visit again soon!

Sincerely
Michael Ward
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, CA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

There is no competition in Ehrenberg, and so this place could get by on its location alone, but it doesn't. Yes, people heading from California into Arizona could go back to Blythe, but not many people would do that. So here's this place with no competition, but it still offers clean rooms, good mattresses, free wifi, very fine hot breakfasts and even DirecTV cable. We watched the international baseball tournament on TV; couldn't do that the following night in Tempe with a room at twice the price. Certainly, nobody is going to spend much time there because Ehrenberg isn't a destination kind of place. But it sure breaks up a six-hour L.A. to Phoenix drive into much nicer four- and two-hour segments. And it's next door to a huge truck stop (but not too close) where gas is about 40 cents cheaper than in California.

Room Tip: I don't think it matters. Maybe some people might hear noise from the truck stop if they're...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear jayandirene,

Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us. I am glad to hear that we made such a big impression on you . We have gone through a large renovation of our hotel and the staff and I are proud of all that we have to offer here now . Ehrenberg is not a destination place , you are correct . But while you have taken the time to stop and stay with us we want to make an enjoyeable experience for you. We hope to see you soon on your next trip .

Sincerely
Michael Ward
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I tend to not lose things or leave things behind. This time however, I had a very special stone in my pocket and I managed to lose it during my stay at this hotel. I didn't notice my stone was gone until I had driven over 2 hours away. Calling the front desk clerk and finding her to be open to helping me find my stone I was elated. I got a call back within just a few minutes telling me she had found my stone out in the parking lot and had given it to her manager to follow through with getting my stone back to me. And yes, the manager promptly mailed my stone back to me. I want to thank the staff at this hotel for being very friendly, helpful and willing to go the extra mile for me. Keep up the awesome personal customer service and I'm sure you will be rewarded with many travelers stopping to enjoy your hotel. Thank you again, I truly appreciate excellent customer service as found here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Kimberlysbook,

I am so glad that we were able to help in locating your stone. It was our pleasure to help you in getting this back to you. We are always willing to help our guests during their stay and in this case after your departure. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Sincerely
Michael Ward
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, B.C. Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Drove right past the hotel as we didn't realize we were in Ehrenberg until we drove through it! The hotel was okay. Check in was fast and the clerk was friendly. Room on ground floor was okay but there ware long black hairs in the bathtub. Breakfast was okay with the usual items. the service girl was helpful and friendly and the coffee was pretty good. Overall for a one night stay it was okay!

Room Tip: Get a room around the back (away from traffic) and on the top floor so that you don't hear foots...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Malgosha

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Ehrenberg is definitely one of those towns you could easily miss and I am glad that you found us. I am glad to hear that our staff was all friendly and helpful during your stay. I do apologize for the hairs you found in your tub. I will be letting our housekeeping staff know of this instance to help prevent any further happenings. I look forward to having you stay with us in the future when you are traveling through the area.
Sincerely,
Michael Ward
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis

Address: Exit 1 I-10 S. Frontage Rd, Ehrenberg, AZ 85334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Ehrenberg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ehrenberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Ehrenberg, Arizona hotel offering perfect accommodations for an overnight stay or long term visit. Enjoy a fresh warm cookie at check in - we welcome you to our hotel. The BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis Hotel is conveniently located with easy access to the Colorado River, local sand dunes and other outdoor recreation options. Guests attending the Rock and Gem show in January often stay at this comfortable hotel. Guests will appreciate the 24-hour restaurant that's located right next door. Bring the boat and enjoy a day on the river! Each refreshed well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, 32-inch plus a 150 channels of satellite television, microwaves, refrigerators, free long distance access, iron/ironing board, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. King size beds and other upgraded amenities are available in select rooms. Guests at this Arizona Hotel are invited to enjoy a fresh complimentary full hot breakfast daily. Visitors can relax in the heated outdoor pool and spa or work off the stress in the upgraded exercise facility. A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Ehrenberg hotel in Arizona! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Desert Oasis Hotel Ehrenberg
Best Western Ehrenberg
Ehrenberg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.