We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better then Mamma's Bread!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Orion Bread Company - CLOSED

The Orion Bread Company
1028 North Main Street, Suite A, Cottonwood, AZ 86326
928 649-1557
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Bakeries
Restaurant details
Glendale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Better then Mamma's Bread!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

WOW that is about what this place was to us. We came in around 8AM on a sunday and it was awsome. Joey behind the counter was great telling us stories and jokes and even saw a pic. of him in the ole days. The bread is to die for. We ate the cinnamon buns and they are HUGE! We couldn't finish them, we also got some bread and on sunday the loafs are only $1.00 each what a smoken deal. Lots of locals go here and they are all great. Thanks a bunch from the Dillman's "Glendale"

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    21
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Star Valley, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Taste and buy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

What a bakery! We only tasted some sweet bread and roll, then bought 10-grain bread and a cinnamon roll (which we promptly ate after leaving the bakery). Yummm! Plan to come back and buy more. Nice folks, too!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tasty bread”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The bread here was pretty good, a little pricey but not bad. The real star to me though was the pastries here. On my trip to AZ this was one place that really stood out.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Buy direct...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Ok, so you can buy this bread from some local grocery stores too, but there's nothing that compares to getting it fresh baked.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Bread Love I am”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stopped in and the smell was soooo good, we bought a loaf of sour dough, very good as was the oatmeal, cranberry cookie which was huge. Will be sure to stop next time we are there for more cookies and bread!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Orion Bread Company also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Orion Bread Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.