We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Cottonwood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Cottonwood to your Saves list
Super 8 Cottonwood
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   800 S Main St, U.S. Hwy. 89A and Skyline Dr., Cottonwood, AZ 86326   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2007

This was an average motel. The rooms were clean, and they had free breakfast (cold foods like cereal). The beds were not very comfortable, but for the price it's a good place to stay. I did not like the fact that the door opened to the outside, instead of having internal hotel doors, but I guess that's why it's a motel.

  • Liked — Clean place to stay for cheap price.
  • Disliked — Room door opened to the outside instead of having internal corridors.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    39
    60
    29
    22
See reviews for
55
60
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, UK
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2007

I stayed here while visiting Verde Valley/Sedona as it was far cheaper than staying in Sedona itself and it was convenient for a visit to Jerome and the Verde Canyon Railroad (and Sedona seemed, well, too touristy for my tastes).

It's a typical Super 8. Only other thing to beware - I had made a reservation and while I was checking in, they told a telephone caller they had no rooms available. They then told bemused people waiting in line behind me who were there "on spec" that they did this so that prospective drop ins got any available rooms. (To be fair, it was early evening on a Saturday and they were fairly full.)

  • Liked — Convenient location
  • Disliked — Nothing really
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2007

This is our 2nd stay here. Very clean and comfortable at a good price.

Stayed April 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2006

This super 8 motel is very clean and the personnel are friendly and helpful. Though the hotel is a bit "tired" the room was very clean and the staff was helpful. Located on Route 89A makes access to the surrounding tourist attractions very easy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2006

Stayed 2 nights, Saturday and Sunday. I too found this motel to be an excellent value. The rooms are spotless, comfortable and nicely decorated. As owner operated, you'll find the Owner cleanng the parking lot at least twice daily. Most of the Front desk personnel are very friendly and helpful.The location is excellent for visiting the many "tourist spots" nearby. I highly recommend it. I would definately stay here again and recommend it to others.
On the downside, the walls are thin and if you have a rowdy buch next door like I did, you may end up watching a late night movie.

Stayed April 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2006

Very clean, convenient location, reasonably comfortable bed on the firm side; Pleasant staff; rooms need updating and are a little small but we were satisfied for the price.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2006

Stayed at the Cottonwood Super 8 to avoid high lodging prices at Sedona during Christmas week and because we had planned on visiting Jerome the next day. While the Super 8 was by no means luxurious, it was a comparative bargain at $60. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. Would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Cottonwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cottonwood

Address: 800 S Main St, U.S. Hwy. 89A and Skyline Dr., Cottonwood, AZ 86326
Location: United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cottonwood 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Cottonwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cottonwood Hotel Cottonwood
Super Eight Cottonwood
Cottonwood Super Eight
Cottonwood Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Cottonwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.