We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Cottonwood Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Cottonwood Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Cottonwood Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   993 S Main St, Cottonwood, AZ 86326   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Laguna Beach, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Pros -- beds are very comfortable, and I definitely slept well. If Wi-Fi is important to you, they have excellent service. It is a big place, lots of rooms, lots of kids, but didn't have any problem with streaming videos or news.

Cons -- check in service was somewhat short. Told me she would take my BW# but it wouldn't count for anything because we got the booking on Priceline. Okay, well this time, but doesn't being a loyalty member count for something? Dim lighting in the room, and there was no kleenex the first night.

Medium -- breakfast is typical BW, you get your protein, fiber, calcium and fruit and can have a little fun with waffles and donut holes. Coffee and juice are okay. Not gourmet, but quick, fresh, and hot if your timing is good. Super friendly cook/attendant. So all in all, a pleasant way to start your day. Swimming pool -- did not use; it wasn't very busy, looked small but very clean.

If you are looking for a moderately priced place to stay while visiting the Sedona/Jerome/Cottonwood area north of Phoenix, this would be reasonable "headquarters" from which to launch your day trips.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCarrillo-GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cottonwood Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Christy - Thank you for your review. We appreciate your compliments as well as your concerns. We value our Best Western Rewards Members and are sorry we could not apply points to your stay. When a guest books through a third party like Travelocity, Priceline, etc. we have no way of knowing what you paid, since you pay them and they in turn pay us. Points are issued based on the dollar you spend. May I suggest in the future you call the hotel directly for your reservation? Not only will you be given a good discount for your room, you will also earn rewards points. I hope to see you in the near future and thank you again.
Christine Carrillo - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    143
    59
    18
    14
See reviews for
104
119
16
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We always stay here when traveling to wine country. The proximity is ideal. The rooms are clean, spacious, competitively priced. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The casita rooms are great! Ideal for our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCarrillo-GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cottonwood Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear rtrh - Thank you writing your revies on Trip Advisor. Our repeat guests are one of the things that makes the hospitality business so enjoyable. It's amazing how the Verde Valley has turned into such a wine country! The next time you visit our wonderful area and we hope you will stay with us again!
Sincerely, Christine Carrillo - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This motel is trying too hard to cut its costs with strategies such as not providing enough towels for registered guests, refolding used, wet towels, super flimsy toilet paper, and not replenishing coffee, soap, etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCarrillo-GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cottonwood Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Carol - Thank you for the feedback regarding the issues you encountered during your stay. I have begun to address each one of those concerns and hope that when you return for a visit to the area you will notice changes. Thank you again for your feedback.
Sincerely, Christine Carrillo - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Hotel is outdated,with shabby furnishings. However, bed was very comfy. Lighting in bathroom very inadequate. Great location. Only use this hotel as it is close to my business interest. Seriously needs refurbishing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed here July 17-20, 2013. No elevator. Fortunately we had a ground floor. Quite, clean, good location and I felt safe. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Hot breakfast was good and staff was very helpful making waffles for us, etc. Beware of the laundry. I reported to the front desk that the coin slot on the washer was stuck and she said she would be right down. After awhile, when no one came, I became aggressive with it, and finally unstuck it. The dryer was kind of iffy to.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

over all BW is at the top of my choices for places to stay for business and pleasure not every place is perfect its how chalenges are handeled thats important to me and BW does well. Need to do a better job reporting points to rewards program automatically i really dislike having to follow up and investigate and send copies of my stay to program for points credit

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a nice place to stay for the price. We were in town for a softball tournament. This hotel is centrally located, the breakfast was good, and the staff was friendly and attentive. I waited over five minutes for the front desk person to appear so that I could check out. But overall it was a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Cottonwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cottonwood Inn

Address: 993 S Main St, Cottonwood, AZ 86326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cottonwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern low-rise - Route 260 off I-17, to Cottonwood 12 mi. Sedona Just 15 Minutes Away! Come visit the beautiful Sedona-Verde Valley! The Best Western Cottonwood Inn is centrally located to many attractions. Take a relaxing four-hour train ride on the Verde Canyon Railroad, First Class or Coach car; enjoy a dinner show at the Blazin' M Ranch; take the Serengeti Safari at Out of Africa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cottonwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cottonwood Hotel Cottonwood
Cottonwood Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Cottonwood Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.