We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret in Cottonwood!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cork and Catch

Cork and Catch
1750 East Villa Dr, Cottonwood, AZ 86326
+1 928-649-2675
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 90 Restaurants in Cottonwood
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best kept secret in Cottonwood!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I went there with my mom on a Saturday afternoon and was a little hesitant due to the lack of cars in the parking lot but that thought will never return after i tried the food. WOW! The service was great and the food was even better. Everything tasted fresh and well thought out. Perfectly made with an awesome balance of herbs and spices. We enjoyed our lunch more than we have in a long time. The food choices are healthy but as i said before well thought out to make sure the customer is satisfied and not leaving with that "nap time" feeling. The tangerine vinagrette is my new favorite dressing! Original and SO FULL of flavor. I would highly recommend this place to any and all palettes. Enjoy!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    11
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Don't miss this one!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

CLEAN and neat, this well run restaurant is a hidden gem! The name denotes seafood (which is delicioius) but they also have great beef, chicken and pork entrees. Seafood specials for lunch on Thursdays. Nice patio and intimate indoor dining. The owner is always on location and visits with the customers. Nice wine selection. We like this place!!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Heavenly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We eat here frequently because the food it wonderful and so are the owners and wait staff. Even when it is crowded and as as you walk in you think it will be noisy, but it never is. We have lived in Cottonwood long enough to remember Rosalie's and we were so delighted when they reopened as Cork & Catch. I don't know why it has taken so long for me to write a review since we go there with friends & family frequently and recommend it to anyone that doesn't know about it - though most of the locals in the Verde Valley & Sedona do. But we still have that NYC expectation of fine food and we have never been disappointed from appetizers, wines, main course - we usually have catch of the day but sometimes venture out into the rest of the fabulous menu before having those yummy mini desserts. We get what we ask for since everything is made fresh and therefore allergies are always accommodated. Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Stopped in to Cork and Catch on Wednesday for lunch. I had heard what great meals they served with very fresh ingredients! Absolutely delicious! I had the Desert Bleu Burger - angus beef, sautéed onions and bleu cheese crumbles with a side of very home made delicious cole slaw. The décor of the restaurant is very comfortable, pleasant shades of blue, and light and airy. The staff and management are very attentive and friendly, making sure your dining is a good experience. The menu offers a wide variety of choices and I know that I will be making several more stops there. It's a great place to dine when you drive up from the Valley to visit Cottonwood.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“return visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Second time visiting . Very friendly. Great food and variety. Nice to see a local restaurant with such good food .

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cork and Catch also viewed

 

Been to Cork and Catch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cork and Catch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.