We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Greek Cafe

Greek Cafe
468 S Main Street # B, Cottonwood, AZ 86326
+1 928-639-2900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 90 Restaurants in Cottonwood
Price range: $1 - $9
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Description: Greek cafe , opened the doors October 3rd 2011. Specializing in authentic Greek and Mediterranean Cuisine. At the Greek Cafe, we invite you to come eat like Family. We take pride in our food,offering an open Kitchen atmosphere where you can see our Chefs at work in a clean and professional environment. All our food is prepared fresh daily using only the finest ingredients, farm fresh vegetables and old traditional family recipes that date back almost a Century.Come see for yourself........ Who knew eating healthy could be so tasty............Opah !
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Try it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We had the lunch special of traditial lamb/beef gyro. It was very good, the staff is very friendly and attentive. Will recommend to friends and will go again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    12
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Enjoyable experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

So glad to find good Greek food here in AZ. Almost everything was outstanding. Great gyros and baklava. Nice ambiance with rotating pictures of Greece and quiet background greek music. Very clean everywhere including the kitchen and bathroom. Only dislike was the use of plastic and styrofoam because they cater largely to take out versus eat in. My husband thought the portion size of meat to be smaller than expected, but will order extra gyro meat next time. Talked with the owner/cook and found him to be very friendly unlike others comments to the contrary. Thanks for making our 50 minute drive (each direction) worth the culinary experience. Keep up
the good work!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkdale, Arizona
1 review
“OWWW STANDING BABY !!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is it without a doubt. Greek Cafe has it all food, service, ambiance, way too many things to list, I have read some of the past reviews and it sound like some real crabby people have been thru here, I mean seriously your whining about a coupon, this place is the most underpriced restaurant around for what they offer and the delicious not to mention plentiful food. The owners are always there and go out of there way to greet everyone and make them feel comfortable.My family and I come in on many occassions and have NEVER had a bad experience. Way to go GREEK CAFE keep up the wonderful service and food, hope you are around forever. This town needs you.......

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great food=5, Grumpy owner=1, Total=3”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Sad but true, I have driven 20 miles on 3 occasions to eat here.
Never regretted coming for the food, yet the owner is perhaps the most unfriendly, really bordering on angry person I have ever met in 5 decades. He either can't or won't smile, say hello, greet you enthusiastically-anything. He should become a warden at the local prison. Despite this oddity for a business owner I will continue to eat there, only not as often. Friendliness does count and a little gratitude goes a long way, yet don't go looking for either here. Just eat and leave :(

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, AZ
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tasty food, but service spotty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

The gyro sandwich and chicken sandwich are great - fresh pita and veggies, well-seasoned meats, and really good sauce. Some customer service training might help the man whose demeanor went from "almost friendly" to "almost disdainful" when I presented a coupon. Someone paid good money to advertise to get new customers. I don't need a new best friend, but could you at least act glad to see the revenue? This place has great potential; hopefully they'll polish up the service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greek Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Greek Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greek Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.