We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, Clean, and Great Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn - Cottonwood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn - Cottonwood to your Saves list
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   301 West State Route 89-A, Across from Hospital, Cottonwood, AZ 86326   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quiet, Clean, and Great Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I do not understand how the Super 8 can be ranked higher than the Quality Inn. We got into Cottonwood late our first night and couldn't find a room. Ended up being ripped off by the Super 8. The room there was clean, but we paid twice as much for one night there as 2 nights here. This location is quieter, the rooms were cleaner and the price was better. The breakfast bar had a wonderful selection that included something for everyone. The only problem I had was someone had emptied the ice machine before I could get ice. The machines are outside at the end of the building and there was ice on the ground. It looked like someone snuck in and filled a cooler or something.

Room Tip: Rooms are set back from main street running in front so it is very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy1000, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you SO much for taking time to give us such a wonderful review. I too am sometimes dumfounded by some of the reviews we get! The Hotel is vintage, I agree, but such a good location and off the main road, close to all the local things to see & do. And, we try hard to keep our prices down so people can "see and do" while here. We look forward to seeing YOU again! Mention you posted this review to receive a special thank you at booking!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    17
    23
    14
    14
See reviews for
30
35
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We were traveling with our friends who recently wrote the "worst hotel ever" review. I did see their toilet and contrary to the response it was filthy. In addition I found a moldy banana in my ice bucket. I did call the front desk and the manager brought a replacement however his comments of " oh I guess the housekeeper " didn't look wasn't very reassuring . We asked about a place to order a pizza and he gave us the name of two but they both closed at 8. Cottonwood is not that big that he should have known the hours of operation for pizza.

I just found the room and the service not up to Quality standards. was happy to check out the next day

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy1000, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
So sorry you had issues during your stay. The misconception that housekeepers anywhere do not make mistakes is false--they are human and do miss things sometimes. I apologize for the inconvenience. As for the restaurants in the area, as you stated we are a small community & unfortunately, when restaurants make changes, they do not call the local establishments with the updates! We try to keep on top of things, but changes in the business world are constant. And, if we do not personally frequent a particular restaurant you might want to use, we may not know. The rooms have guest directories which do list restaurants in the area with telephone numbers for guest use.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Decent hotel for the price, very nice continental breakfast. Toilet did have some hard water stains, but the room was clean and the beds were fine. Check in was quick and smooth. The pool and hot tub were closed for the season, but still looked clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy1000, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review! So awarding. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This was the nastiest hotel we have stayed in for 30 years. The room hadn't been vacuumed 1 inch from the wall for at least a year, the toilet had BLACK STREAKS ALL THE WAY DOWN THE BOWL, the beds weren't comfortable, and the jacuzzi was not even WARM! This hotel has no business with a "Quality Inn" rating. Motel 6 has it ALL OVER THIS PROPERTY. Shameful.

Room Tip: Rooms in another hotel would be much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy1000, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
To answer this review is difficult, since I cannot find any complaints similar to these on file for the October 2012 timeframe. Sorry your stay was not to your liking--but again if there were problems, why not address issues during your stay? Our hot tub was up & running during October except for 3 days while waiting on parts (and a posted announcement at the front desk was visible). The beds are Serta Perfect Sleepers--I guess not everyone likes these (?). The toilets are cleaned--if yours was not, I cannot image not calling the front desk of a hotel immediately to resolve the issue. Not being familar with the Verde Valley hotels may attribute to some of your comments--as this hotel ranks #2 for the area. The Quality Inn Cottonwood is economically priced compared to the hotels in Sedona or Jerome. I dispute comments without record, sorry. P.S. I'm proud to work for this Quality Inn, which cares & tries very hard to make our guests' stay the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburndale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband & I spent a week at this hotel visiting the area. It was very clean & the staff was friendly & helpful. Kevin puts out a great breakfast spread - certainly made a good deal better. Enjoyed the hot tub and the view. Located close enough to Sedona to make the "commute" but much more affordable than those in Sedona. Old Town Cottonwood - more charming than Sedona - is just around the corner! We will definitely stay here the next time we're lucky enough to get out to this area!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy1000, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a GREAT review. It is appreciated. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro - CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Affordable place with very friendly staff. Kevin was very helpful and beyond. Took time to update us on the best places to tour in Sedona and Grand Canyon. Clean place. Very affordable. Pool clean. Breakfast was more than the price paid for. Hotel 15 minutes away from Sedona. Will definitely stay there again. Clean and Quite place. Not a five star hotel so getting what you are paying for.

Room Tip: Top floor close to the office
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy1000, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for such a GREAT review! We appreciate you taking the time to do so. Come back soon. We have so much to see and do here; and, as you know, the hotel is centrally located to everything! Once again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Multiple issues with our stay and the manager was impossible! WiFi wasn't working, sink clogged, his response: Well, the wireless is 'free' so really there's no reason to complain. How do I know YOU didn't clog the sink? YIKES!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy1000, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Please note: I-net was down due to monsoon season. Sink was fixed when reported. Sometimes people respond in like to how they are being addressed. You were compensated for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn - Cottonwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Cottonwood

Address: 301 West State Route 89-A, Across from Hospital, Cottonwood, AZ 86326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - Cottonwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Olivas' Restaurant/Lounge RETURNS in Fall 2013 and will be on-site of the Quality Inn - Cottonwood Hotel! Hotel centrally located to many events/attractions within 15-mile radius. Across from hospital. Unique shops and wine-tasting minutes away. Sedona 14 mi, Jerome 8 mi, CampVerde 12 mi. Verde Canyon Railroad, Blazin' M Ranch Show, Out of Africa Wildlife, Indian Ruins, Casino, and more. Grand Canyon 2.5 hours away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn - Cottonwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottonwood Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn - Cottonwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.