We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this tasting room!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pillsbury Wine Company North

Pillsbury Wine Company North
1012 N Main Street, Cottonwood, AZ 86326
(928) 639-0646
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 26 things to do in Cottonwood
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This is a wine tasting room
Houston, Texas
1 review
“I love this tasting room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Pillsbury is definitely a must visit if you are doing the northern Arizona wine trail! Spend the day in charming Old Town Cottonwood, a street of quirky old buildings filled with terrific restaurants and cafes, tasting rooms and shops. This tasting room was my favorite - high ceilings, big open windows, and full of art. Their wines were impressive, and the "Roan Red" was my favorite. They also had one of the best Rose wines I've ever tasted, cleverly nicknamed ‘The One Night Stand’. Also the staff was very friendly and clearly knew their wines. Ask for Sara, she was great!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    12
    7
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“No "Whining" Here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

A tasting at the Pillsbury Wine Company was part of a package Self-Guided Taste of Historic Old Town Cottonwood Tour. The facility was large and comfortable. The two different staff members who assisted us were very friendly and knowledgeable; and they even offered to ship wines purchased at another tasting room for our out-of-state guest. If you're skeptical about local wine, go with an open mind. There are a couple of nice surprises here.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildomar, California
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
95 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

The place is roomy. They sometimes have interesting live music. The wines are decent, and the pourers are nice.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Pillsbury red wines are as good as any Arizona wines”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I was ambling over to the Arizona Stronghold Vineyards tasting room across the street from here when I was pulled into the Pillsbury tasting room by the winemaker/owner Pillsbury himself. Pillsbury wines are not as well known as the others in the state but are just as good. I do not like any Arizona white wines and there is no point in tasting California wines made in Arizona.
Watch out for the servers-I think they name their wines after them-Diva and Wild Child Red. One of them must have been a blend of those two wines! :)

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What a fun energetic place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Love the staff and the wine is good. Make sure to stop in and try the Diva.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pillsbury Wine Company North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pillsbury Wine Company North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.