We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wine, wonderful cheese - relaxing fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arizona Stronghold Vineyards Tasting Room

Arizona Stronghold Vineyards Tasting Room
1023 Main Street, Old Town Cottonwood, Cottonwood, AZ 86326
928-639-2789
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 17 Activities in Cottonwood
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nestled in the center of Old Town Cottonwood, this historic location is an ideal home for Arizona Strongholds Tasting Room. Arizona Stronghold was formed by winemakers Eric Glomski and Maynard Keenan. Guests will enjoy the quirky and fun, yet relaxed setting while enjoying some of the finest handcrafted wine that Arizona has to offer. Tasting flights, bottles of wine, Arizona food products, Arizona Stronghold gear and artwork from local artists can be purchased.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great wine, wonderful cheese - relaxing fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Old Town Cottonwood intimate location with great atmosphere and sensational staff. We learned a lot, had fun and tasted some wonderful wines and cheeses. Local wines of quality, especially their boutique wines not mass marketed. Flight pricing reasonable @ $9. We will be going back today to pick up a few bottles of our favorites. We would recommend this tasting room above all others we have recently visited in Arizona.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    17
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Stonghold Vineyards Tasting Excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The space was sophisticated, the service informative & super friendly, and the wine great. Highly recommend it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, CA
Top Contributor
294 reviews 294 reviews
88 attraction reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Interesting wines”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is probably the largest producer of wines in Northern Arizona. I liked their whites where I tend to stick with reds from Arizona. Definitely worth stopping by and tasting.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great staff, great atmosphere, great wine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

just an all aound comfortable and welcome experience without being snobby. Kevin and the staff really treat you well and do a great job of explaning things. they offer a cheese plate that is really good to snack on as well. the wine is an increadible value for the area.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wine tasting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

The room had comfortable couches to sit on while we tasted wine. Our wonderful server came to us with the tastings and we had games to play (like Connect Four) while we tasted wines. This was fun, although the wines were a little less tasty than we thought they would be. We chose not to buy, but tipped good as our server was knowledgable, friendly and nice.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arizona Stronghold Vineyards Tasting Room also viewed

 

Been to Arizona Stronghold Vineyards Tasting Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arizona Stronghold Vineyards Tasting Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.