We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great thai” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mai Thai on Main

Mai Thai on Main
157 S. Main St, Cottonwood, AZ
928-649-2999
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 90 Restaurants in Cottonwood
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sedona,Az
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“great thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

nice atmosphere... really good food.........................

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    18
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice change of pace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Good food, Good Service, Pleasant atmosphere, Nice change of pace... I will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Slipped badly since my last time here!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

My Thai on Main has been one of my favorite restaurants for many years. As of today, not so much any more. We ate there for lunch today. The appetizers, spring rolls and Tom Kha we outstanding as always. My wife ordered the Pad Kee Mow and enjoyed it very well. I ordered the Garlic Delight, and it was anything but delightful! The ONLY thing I could taste was garlic! The garlic I tasted was burnt. Overall, the dish was a huge disappointment. It sure did look good though! The service was absolutely abysmal! Service was what always set My Thai on Main apart from the other Thai restaurants in the Sedona/Cottonwood area. Perhaps someone hired their help away. I do not know. Ann was always a bright point of a visit to My Thai, but she was nowhere to be found. The 2 waitresses, one male, one female, were inattentive. When they took our orders, they were friendly enough, but once the food arrived, neither bothered to check backif our food was OK...not one time! The female server did walk past us once, and shot us a quick glance, but that glance certainly did not fill our empty iced tea glasses. The male server seemed too busy running inside and out to actually do his job. I adore the coconut ice cream there, but sadly, was never offered a dessert. There is a fairly new Thai restaurant in Cottonwood, and we intend to visit there tomorrow. I might go back once more to My Thai, but sadly enough, it will not be any time soon. I am terribly disappointed.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Verde, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

I have dined many times at the Mai Thai restaraunt and never had an unpleasant experience. Ann is the manager and is also a wonderful server and a kind and attentive customer service agent. My favorite dish is the Green Curry with Chicken, but also great are the soups, salads, and deserts and cannot leave out the appetizers! The portions are very generous and there is lunch specials on the menu.Their peanut sauce is to die and go to heaven for. They have a full bar and a lovley plum wine, but my fav is the Thai Tea, YUM! The decor is beautiful and the garden is a pleasant addition, you feel like you are in a far away place, there is also a gorgeous patio to dine on. I highly recommend the Mai Thai on Main

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite NV
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Light, non-oily, fresh and tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

After three nights dining in Sedona, we arrived in Cottonwood and were delighted to discover this family-owned and run restaurant. Non-intrusive background music, knowledgeable and very friendly staff, efficient service and each of the four dishes we ordered felt so healthy for our veggie/vegan preferences. We decided this restaurant is worth the drive from Sedona for a well-prepared and imaginative menu of Thai cuisine.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mai Thai on Main also viewed

 

Been to Mai Thai on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mai Thai on Main, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.