We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best barbeque in Northern Arizona!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hog Wild

Hog Wild
705 N Main Street, Cottonwood, AZ
928 639-3232
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 82 restaurants in Cottonwood
Cuisines: Barbecue
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The best barbeque in Northern Arizona!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Ribs are falling off the rack and are delicious! Great service, totally great joint. Don't miss the sweet potato fries. Ear here!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    58
    24
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cottonwood, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Bar-B-Que”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I have has their pork ribs and their pulled post sandwiches and both were excellent and I will be back again again and again. Also, I purchased some of their bar-b-que sauce as I really like it.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Little BBQ in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Great Food - The brisket is cooked just right and very tasty! A small diner atmosphere with 4 star food.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tumblin w tumbleweeds
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Do not eat here - hostile owner”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

ONE star because the food SMELLED good. Owner refused certificate. He was quite rude about it even though we remained calm and polite. From the reaction of the young lady working there, we weren't the first customer she had to turn away. We walked out. No way we were giving this hostile man a single penny of our business. There are plenty of friendly places in Cottonwood. This isn't one of them. If there was a problem with the certificate, the owner should have taken it up with restaurant.com, not with customers. Hot head reaction totally uncalled for and unnecessary. I felt sorry for his staff. We got to leave. They had to stay and put up with his rudeness.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Nothing fancy about this place just great food and wonderful staff. I look forward to my next visit!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hog Wild also viewed

 

Been to Hog Wild? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hog Wild, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.