We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ambiance & food, not so great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crema Cafe Coffee and Creamery

Crema Cafe Coffee and Creamery
917 N Main St, Old Town Cottonwood on Historic 89A, Cottonwood, AZ 86326-3533
+1 928-649-5785
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 90 Restaurants in Cottonwood
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: American, European, Coffee Shop, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Crema Cafe and Courtyard focuses on fresh, simple and local deliciousness. Open Thursday through Monday for breakfast, lunch, espresso and gelato. Local craft brews on tap and wines by the glass. Housed in a historic building that was home to one of Old Town Cottonwood's beloved bootleggers during prohibition. See the original building depicted in the courtyard photo mural.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great ambiance & food, not so great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

The courtyard is inside a gutted building; totally charming. The food was amazing--definitely get the chilaquiles! But even on a morning with only 2 other tables, the server never came to check on how I was doing, I had to wait for my food to get cleared, and then I had wait another 10 minutes before the server came with my check. The good is good enough, though, that I'll try again to see if the service is consistently poor.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    36
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bacon! Bacon! Bacon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

They have red chili glazed bacon that I have been dreaming about every night. You can get it in or on or next to everything and I highly suggest you do it. All the food was wonderful - great big breakfast burritos and delicious sandwiches that we were all enjoying. I had the eggs and toast breakfast both days - steamed eggs, whole wheat toast, local jam and pico de gallo, and of course I added the red chili glazed bacon. Very cozy patio, and very accommodating about moving around umbrellas to ensure we were sheltered from the sun as we had a large group. Coffee was freshly brewed and the service was great. No one argued about going back here the 2nd morning rather than trying somewhere new - we all agreed on the quality of Crema Cafe.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“There's now more seating space in this wonderful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We hadn't been to Crema Cafe in quite some time and were most pleasantly surprised to find that the interior has been reconfigured to facilitate more seating, particularly on an occasion when sitting in the courtyard may not feel comfortable - an issue exclusively predicated on ambient temperature. Food service is also now table-side with the same type of happy-to-serve staff as has always been the case. Truly delightful people. Food remains deliciously fresh and priced to enjoy. Finally had a go with some Salty-Caramel Gelanto - absolutely To Live For and this from one member of our family who is/was the Chocolate-Gelanto queen of all things, who may not be a convert.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Creme de la creme”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

A quaint, laid back eatery and coffee shop. Dine in or dine out on a shaded walled patio. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The food was tasty and fresh and reasonably priced. The house blend coffee was good and specialty coffees were offered. They even have homemade Gelato: very creamy and tasty. A must visit on your trip to Cottonwood, Az.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best little coffee house/cafe I've ever been to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We were greeted and seated instantly. The atmosphere was very comfortable and cozy inside. The outside patio was super cute. The food was wonderful and tasted fresh. The made to order breakfast burrito was wonderful and so was the IV breakfast sandwich. The red chili glazed bacon was probably the best tasting bacon I've ever had. The Mayan mocha and the honey vanilla breve were wonderful as well. We will certainly
be back. Thanks for a great experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crema Cafe Coffee and Creamery also viewed

 

Been to Crema Cafe Coffee and Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crema Cafe Coffee and Creamery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.